Ratings based on 658 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WISCONSIN

Needing Repairs!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location ......and that is all !!
Cons: maintenance , staff , security
Location: plenty of places to eat and shop
We stayed at this Hotel from a Monday night to the following Sunday morning. at first glance the hotel seems nice. But thats about it......seems. We parked in the rear of the hotel only to find our card key didn't work in the rear door. When we brought this to the attention of the front desk attendant she said, " i will have the maintenance guy fix that, it needs a new battery" if all that door needed was a battery , i cant for the life of me figure out why then in a week stay the door never worked! there are many items around the hotel that are in need of simple repair such as door trims that seem to be small items but when there every door.......it goes to the overall maintenance question for the entire hotel. after two days of daily cleanings we posted the do not disturb sign so we would no longer become sick to our stomachs from the horrible Oder that i assume the carpet cleaner created in the room. over all, and i do not say this lightly, unless this hotel changes many practices , i highly recommend skipping this one !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am very happy that the location was great. However, I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff. Rest assured we are doing everything we can to improve our property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Good price. Quality hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good place to stay. It's location is superb. Missing fridge and microwave in the room. That would make the stay perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Transient

Posted Aug 24, 2016
It was not for families. It was more for temporary workers. I did not feel comfortable /safe staying there as a single middle-aged female.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority. Please be assured your concerns are being looked into by the management staff. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad for a night.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed here on the was to Gatlinburg, TN. The bathroom vent was extremely loud but the hotel was ok for a nights stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

not that great

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: add ons.
we were suppose to spend 3 nights at this hotel and cancelled the other 2 nights 15 minutes after checking in the first night. no fridge or microwave, no pool. way to basic spend multiple days at like we had planned. If you need somewhere to stay for a night it wasn't bad and the rooms were pretty clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
While I’m happy to hear that overall your visit to LaQuinta was wonderful, it’s a disappointment that even one aspect of your stay failed to exceed your expectations. Thank you for your honest feedback, and I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Quinta hotel - Birmingham.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Caught a bad cold. Room either too hot or too cold - couldn't regulate. Fan made noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We welcome all constructive criticism. Your comments are taken to heart and we will do everything we can to improve. Thank you for sharing with us. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Laurens, SC

Nice place to stay!!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay but enjoyed the comfort and the location. Would recommend and will stay again if in the area.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Screw up on key cards allowed another guest to enter room at 3:00am waking me up and I couldn't get back to sleep. When I went to enter my room the next morning I couldn't get back in my room. Situation was remedied when I went to front desk and complained.