Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of dogs!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
We did not realize this hotel was VERY pet friendly when booking. Lots of dogs everywhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield mo

Where's the staff?

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Friday night only 1 person working counter, a bus got there right before me. I stood in line for over an hour. People ran up and down halls all night yelling and laughing. When we got ready to leave we decided to use the lobby restrooms, both men and women's were out of soap and instead they had placed hotel bars of soap for people to use, how unsanitary and just plain nasty, I am not touching a bar of soap found in a public restroom, rest of restroom didn't look like it had been cleaned for couple of days, and this was at 7 am. What a disappointment. Definitely not up to la Quinta standards
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N W Ark

One night, traveling on

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hotel is a nice property but we had a poor initial experience. First room had been smoked in, second room AC didn't work. Third room was ok but not a king suite like we booked. It was a cheaper room but they couldn't adjust because we booked through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Convenient location to Hoover

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The pool and spa area was nice. The weekend I stayed was for a funeral. I didn't consider the hotel booking groups. There were groups of 50+ each day
Cons: Even with the large groups things were handled smoothly
Location: Great cafe/bar in walking distance. Food was good.
I booked attending a funeral in Hoover. Location was good. Overall, my experience was good and I would book there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami FL.

Dirty rooms, angry front desk staff.........

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing..
Cons: they need people to clean the rooms, to clean the breakfast area and to have new staff.
When I got to hotel the extremely mad lady in the front desk looked at me and said " What do you want!??" I told the lady that I need it to check in she rolled her eyes, after that she gave me the keys and didn't tell me the room number or anything else, proceeded to give us an attitude because she needed to check in my second room and at the end of that she just tossed the room keys and walk away. We got to 1 of our 2 rooms and the room was disgusting, the sheets where dirty and cover in stains, they had no towels, soap or toilet paper. after I called and ask for a new room we notice that most of the rooms where wide open and dirty, the breakfast area was dirty and had little to none food or drinks. If you are in a hurry and need a room please look somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We had a pleasant stay loved the neighborhood really would have liked to have had a refrigerator in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Bathroom needed TLC. Tile floor needed to be cleaned, handle on the toilet stuck causing the toilet to run constantly, there was no Kleenex.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al.

N/A

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Hotel
Cons: All rooms be ready for check in at 3:00pm and fully equipped with linens.
Location: N/A
Check in time was 3:00pm. We arrived at 5:30pm. Rooms were not cleaned and we were allowed in our room at 8:40pm. in my opinion.... Not acceptable. Two of us in our room. We had one wash cloth and 1 towel. Went to the desk for another and it took us 30 minutes to get it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lower alabama

Close to Uab facilities for dr. Appointment

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Cons: Queen size beds would have been nice.
Location: Did not have time to do anything
Very clean and the front staff ladies were very nice, the only negative thing I would say is that the pool and pool area could have been updated and a little cleaner. The right motel for our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Convenient to home of relatives

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Perhaps segregate pet owners from non pet people Lots of barking on one night
Location: Visiting family Alsobwent to science museum and Bass Pro
I've stayed at this hotel previously and must say on this visit there is vast improvement The room is cleaner and in good repair Staff has been generally helpful and Lorean at the desk was particularly helpful and very professional.