Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Not a nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Cleanliness, Attention to detail.
This hotel was not clean. The carpets were dirty and everything looked like it was just patched together. The wall mirror was not hung up and it was just leaning against the wall. Room service had no idea about our schedule and thought we were checking out every day during our 3 night 4 day stay. Lots of potential, but overall, this hotel is just poorly run.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by TJ, Hotel Management
Thanks for responding to our survey. Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. I will look into these issues that happened during your stay and I do apologize this happened. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lawrenceville,ga.

suprise on the way;

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
great aera,staff was extra nice,great breakfast,o ne of the best laquinta I have stayed,loved my poodle,stayed 2 nights already had x-tra towels
3 out of 5
by Will/Michelle from New York

Don't go for the pool!

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotels was overall ok but the indoor pool was unusable - cloudy and off-color. Front desk acknowledged the problem and apologized but that's little consolation when the kids are awake and want to jump in!!
1 out of 5
by Evan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Glenn from Spring Hll, FL

Wet carpet

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great! My only complaint was and I let the front desk also know is that there were heavy rains that had happened just before we arrived. The carpet next to the outside wall (we were on the ground floor)was wet. I was told that when they get heavy rains the water comes in from the floor and wets the carpet. This is a construction problem and needs to be fixed otherwise the mold will start growing and that is a health risk.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Port Orchard, WA

La Quinta Fultondale north of Birmingham

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel really needs to be upgraded. They need new bedspreads, sheets seemed a little thin, A/C unit was noisy, bathroom was ok, bathtub could be updated. Carpet was a little outdated. Breakfast was basically eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, yogurt and watered down juice. There were no cereal options at all, no fruit or breakfast breads. The room was clean the staff were pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Awful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that your experience did not meet expectations. We will work hard to fix this, so you are able to have a better stay in the future. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop for the night!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped on the way to our beach vacation. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Kids enjoyed a swim before bedtime. Would stay again if need arises.