Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Glenn from Spring Hll, FL

Wet carpet

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room was great! My only complaint was and I let the front desk also know is that there were heavy rains that had happened just before we arrived. The carpet next to the outside wall (we were on the ground floor)was wet. I was told that when they get heavy rains the water comes in from the floor and wets the carpet. This is a construction problem and needs to be fixed otherwise the mold will start growing and that is a health risk.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Port Orchard, WA

La Quinta Fultondale north of Birmingham

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel really needs to be upgraded. They need new bedspreads, sheets seemed a little thin, A/C unit was noisy, bathroom was ok, bathtub could be updated. Carpet was a little outdated. Breakfast was basically eggs, breakfast meat, waffles, yogurt and watered down juice. There were no cereal options at all, no fruit or breakfast breads. The room was clean the staff were pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know that your experience did not meet expectations. We will work hard to fix this, so you are able to have a better stay in the future. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stop for the night!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped on the way to our beach vacation. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. Kids enjoyed a swim before bedtime. Would stay again if need arises.
4 out of 5
by Quaera

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tap house from 10 minute walk


Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
it was nice. lots to eat and drink within walking
1 out of 5
by Danny from Indiana


Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
I am staying here a week and I switched to another hotel in the area. I would not recommend this to anyone. I stay at a lot of hotels for my company, and this was the worse I have been to in over a year. I am actually going to advise my boss how horrible it was so we don't put anyone else in your hotels anywhere. We are staying in the area for a week and I changed hotels and made sure another sales guy who is here now also did not stay here and is at the Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mike from St. Louis

Need to Recarpet

Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
Carpet in room was NASTY! Took pictures to document the existing conditions. Showed to the desk clerk who really didn't seem care since she didn't offer up a room change. We were staying with a pet so maybe they just funnel all the customers with pets into certain rooms. We've stayed a LaQuinta many times before, with pets, and have never experienced conditions such as this.