Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for overnight stay

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Just what we needed prior to an early flight from Birmingham airport.
5 out of 5
by Stella

One night

Posted Nov 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for one night, made to feel very welcome in this clean and comfortable bed and breakfast.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbury, Berks

Lovely B&B close to NEC

Posted Nov 12, 2017
We stayed for one night while visiting the NEC which is about 10 minute drive away. We received a warm welcome from John, he had to go out shortly after we left but gave us his mobile number incase we needed anything. He also recommended a lovely local pub for dinner ( 5 minutes walk) and booked us a table. The room was clean , comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was lovely, best sausages I've had for ages!
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton

Langley Cottage Guest House

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: The hotel and rooms are really clean and the hosts are welcoming
Cons: There are no keys for the rooms to be locked from the outside, but they do from the inside
Location: Beautiful gardens to see whilst having breakfast. Village location and close to Shustoke Farm Barns, NEC, Coleshill
After a warm welcome, followed by a friendly "quick interrogation" (his words) regarding breakfast, we were shown to our room. A lovely double room to the rear of the house with a small en-suite. We were only stopping for 1 night as we had a party to go to but the room had everything that we required. The shower was hot as well as the room. The only criticism was that the room door could not be locked from the outside but as this is a small Guest House with only 4 - 5 rooms this wasn't too much of an issue. After a good nights sleep we went downstairs for breakfast. There was a choice for juice and cereals followed by the pre-ordered full english with choice of toast. The breakfast was very filling made with quality ingredients and if I hadn't had as much to drink the night before I would have polished it off, my only regret of the weekend as the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend this guest house and the price is very reasonable for the quality of your stay.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Two night stay.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: See above.
Location: There are 2 pubs close by otherwise need to go to Coleshill where there are a number of Indian restaurants to choose from. Also supermarket there.
Everything well catered for, room adequate. Shower temperature over heating but could adjust. Staff very attentive and helpful.There is a small kitchen available for guests for heating food.This is our second visit and we would certainly go there again.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Lovely breakfast, nice room and friendly staff.
Cons: Approach road is very narrow and easy to miss as it only looks like someone's drive not an actual road.
We attended an event in Birmingham in the evening and wanted to stay close to Brum/NEC where we were going the following day. Good - would recommend.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for access to Birmingham and surrounding area. Quiet, clean and great service!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Just a lovely place.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Perfect stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved our stay here. Spotlessly clean beautiful house with breakfast to die for. Definitely going back
4 out of 5
by Heather

Great find

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
Really good location for NEC. Great hosts who were very helpful and great breakfast.