Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Neil

Lovely place!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Spotless B&B, owner was very friendly and breakfast was spot on! Only negative is the road leading to the hotels, very narrow and loads of pot holes! But wouldn't stop me from going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming B&B

Posted May 1, 2017
Very warm welcome for a couple of weary walkers. Comfortable annex. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean hotel near nec

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time could not fault anything about hotel and john and carol the local bar made you feel so welcome the locals very friendly thanks for making us Welcome breakfast kept you going all day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again very happily

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
This place is a real find. I was really happy with every aspect of my visit and the hosts are very friendly . It was very good value and the local pub did really nice food
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great little B&B

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were welcomed to Langley cottage on arrival, before being shown to our room we were asked about breakfast preferences and times. Our room was very nice with a lovely bathroom We was informed of evacuation procedures should they be needed which I thought was good. There was some biscuits with the brew making facilities. All in all we had a great stay and are thinking of staying there again next year Very friendly hosts, couldn't help us enough. Thanks
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great guest house

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great guest house, very friendly hosts, good hearty breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Recommended place to stay. Lovely clean room and friendly hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay, warm and inviting

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed four nights and had a lovely time. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. Carol and John were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was plentiful and freshly cooked and you could have pretty much what you like. Great location and very reasonably priced as well plus car parking as well. There were no negative points at all and we will definitely stay again if we are coming to the NEC or Birmingham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from preston

Nice friendly and cosy to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Private car park and not near busy traffic it was very peaceful.
Location: Great for the nec
We arrived quite late when entering the car park they came to meet us they were very helpful and friendly I had booked for one night but would definitely book a longer stay home from home feel.