Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Longueuil, Canada

Glad I chose it!

Posted May 22, 2017
Got to Birmingham with no luggage. Staff were prompt in delivering it to my room as soon as it arrived from Amsterdam. Much appreciated. Well situated near a hard to miss building, The Mailbox, which makes it easy to find at the end if a long day walking around Brum. My stay here was a seamless experience from check'in to check out. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Perfect birthday surprise

Posted May 21, 2017
We were very impressed with the hotel. reception staff were so friendly and becoming upon arrival. The room was huge!! And we ordered breakfast in bed, it was lovely. Amazing selection and again, very friendly staff. Perfect night away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Overnight hotel stay

Posted May 17, 2017
Generally a very good experience.room was excellent being spacious,very clean and well appointed . Breakfast was pleasantly displayed although there was no cooked buffet option it had to be ordered from a menu. Staff in the restaurant could perhaps be a little more observant when used glasses, plates etc need moving from tables. There was a hotel wide loss of water on our final day but that was an external problem rather than the fault of the hotel. Staff in the bar were excellent but the volume of the music was too loud for our taste whilst having a nightcap. Very convenient for theatre,shopping and socialising.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely stay in Birmingham for concert

Posted May 11, 2017
We had a lovely time staying here while visiting the barclaycard arena. The hotel was a short walk from it so it was really handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location for city centre.

Posted May 8, 2017
Weekend break for 2 night stay in May. Friendly welcome at check in and nice large room on 6th floor. Hotel is a 2 minute walk from New St station and 5 mins from Bull Ring shopping. Would definitely recommend and look forward to returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Warwickshire

Great experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Easy access and booking in. Close to all amenities
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in room to have when the coffee bar is closed downstairs. (Might have been hidden).
Location: Full amenities in and around the canal basin and shopping centre in the Mailbox. Close to the town and ICC and Symphony Hall etc.
I booked this hotel about 5 months ago and got a really good price for the room. It was very spacious and a great room. Very clean and crisp bed sheets etc. The main road is out side the hotel and about 50m away but due to good double glazing, there is no sound. Hotel is close to all amenities in the Mailbox and I would recommend to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Location, location, location!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Perfect location within walking distance to New Street train station, shops, restaurants, bars and night clubs. This hotel situated in The Mail box is conveniently located over a Harvey Nichols store, a cinema and more restaurants. I found all staff to be helpful and friendly. Lovely bathroom facilities with good quality toiletries which were topped up daily by house keeping if needed. Overall I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel at a great price

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Décor and cleanliness
Cons: Make draft beer available in the bar
Location: Ideally located in the centre of Birmingham in the Mailbox
Stayed at the hotel for business, customers were very impressed with the standard of the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel -over priced for the room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed the evening in the hotel bar , good music and nice staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Nasty rank

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Worst hotel in birmingham good luck people if you do stay.