Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Budget B&B

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good Parking space. Clean room. Comfortable bed. But Health club was disappointing. Good as B&B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Stayed in room 44.Tired dated decor but clean and spacious. Road noise present but not invasive. Staff were pleasant and attentive. Overall a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Room for improvement

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Overall my stay was satisfactory. Pros: - Lovely comfortable, clean, nice looking room. - Evening Meal in the bar was lovely! Aberdeen Angus Burger, yum yum! - Cooked breakfast was nice - Small swimming pool with sauna and steam room, nice a relaxing. Cons: - Kettle didn't work (Room 89) I only realised around 10pm, when I was settling down to watch the TV so didn't complain or ask for a replacement. - When I asked for an iron and ironing board, there was only one in the entire hotel and reception had to call another gentleman to ask him to finish the ironing and leave his ironing board out side his room.Staff member then collect and brought to my room. - Most of the staff were very informal (this could actually be seen as a positive) , and it also seems the hotel have a lot of new staff who lack confidence; with the right training they could all be great.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel would recommend

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, staff, steam sauna and pool! Even know you are warned about loud disco noises in the hotel when you arrive they should really highlight this on hotels.com ect because you cannot get asleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Friendly welcoming staff, Room check in was ment to be 2pm after travelling three and half hours we got there at 10.30 to find our room was ready for us, cleaner lady was really friendly too. We stayed has we were going to v festival which was 14 mile from hotel, a shuttle bus was available one mile from hotel, or staff were happy to sort taxis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcestershire

Overnight stop

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was clean etc, was really warm and could do with air con or some fans in the rooms. We only stayed one night but was comfy and food was nice. There are 2 things I would say are the walls are a bit thin and we could hear people coming back to their rooms late at night. Also at 08:30am on our departure day, housekeeping knocked the door to come and clean the room (checkout was 12:00!) The hotel did let us check in early (as we needed to go to a wedding at 2pm and were very happy to call us a taxi etc too)