Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice hotel for the money. Close to a number of good local restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Good

Posted May 31, 2017
WiFi did not work with Apple Products. cleaned rooms and left bedding in hall way all day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarke, Alabama

Close to good activities

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Close to what we want to do and the staff is great.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: Go to Mall-Go to Sports Bar & drink EXCELLENT beer-Eat at an almost unlimited supply of great restaurants.
Good , clean room-Less than a mile from a sports bar with over 50 beers on tap. My wife & I always stay here when we go to "Birmingham"-Just kidding, we visit Hoover-No one visits Birmingham- The Mall is just across the street-We stay here about six times a year-We like the staff and the free breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 8, 2017
Waited 20 minutes for service. Staff was not friendly at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Staff was welcoming and helpful. Everything was clean. It had a lovely lobby area.
Cons: Matress was a little was stiff and pu four pillows on the bed for a couple, not three. Lol
Location: located away fromt he road and between other hotels but surprisingly quiet. Pleanty of places to shop and eat.
Staff was great. The room was smaller than standard singles. But it did fit all the ammenities I needed. Everything was clean and welcoming. Breakfast had many options. An excellent way to start each day. We were surprised to see our family members chose the same hotel. We made the right choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AL

Great Stay/ Great Price

Posted Apr 25, 2017
My wife and I enjoyed our stay here. The room was really nice and clean and the staff was very nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montogomer, Al

Good, lower cost overnight stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Good price Fast friendly service Facilities showing some ware Min Breakfast As entrence road is not at a stoplight / stop sign in and out difficult
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auburn, AL

Served its purpose.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I just needed a place for a quick stay overnight & that's just what this place is for. It could definitely use some upgrading in the decor, furniture etc. but if you're not looking for any bells & whistles then it's fine. I also thought it was kind of weird that when I called the front desk for an extra blanket, they told me to come down & get it... Even at other inexpensive hotels stays, I've never had that happen, they always brought what I've needed to my room. Hence the term "room service."
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels