Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoover, AL

Just"Okay."

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I'll start off, the location of the hotel is good. A lot of places to eat and shop just down the road. Lets get into the staff. They were helpful and kind as far as getting set up to get your room key, but it felt a little understaffed. The room looked clean when you first walk in, but if you pay close attention to detail that might change. The bed comforter that I slept on had a couple stains in it that looked like "sweat stains" since it was all white. The Tv was tiny, and cable lacked variety channel wise. The Bathroom was clean, but one thing that threw me off was the coffee maker and brew was sitting right on the sink. Weird I must say. Other than that, I didn't see any other problems as far as the room goes. Lastly but sure not least is the so called "Complimentry Breakfast." By the look of the breakfast sitting area you can already get the idea that it will be very barebones. Being open minded, I woke up, left my room, and saw what is to be by far the worst Breakfast experience of any budget hotel I've been to. Not one Hot food breakfast item served. Cold and lacking in variety. I'm going to say this once " DO NOT EAT THAT DISAPPOINTMENT." Go down the road to like IHOP or somewhere because the breakfast just does not do the job. My in all experience was just "Okay." More then likely won't be back to stay again. Wouldn't advise anyone does unless you're just looking for a cheap place to stay the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Mar 6, 2017
It was a little disappointing. Hair was in the shower and bed, air didn't come on for hours, bed was uncomfortable and pillows were flat. The staff members were friendly, well a couple of them were. Not my first choice if I need a room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daleville, AL

Hotel was clean, but to far from my destination.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel staff were very nice, but it was to far from my destination. It also didn't have the breakfast like I thought it would. We stayed in a Microtel in Tuscumbia Alabama and it had sausage and eggs for breakfast. I thought this one would to. I also could not get the room cool enough and the bed was to firm for me, so I didn't sleep well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Me time

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Bed was so comfortable and room was clean and inviting except it did have a musty smell but once you turn the AC on everything was fine. I would stay again love the bed 😴 like a baby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napanee, Ontario

Nice Economy Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Price, condition, location, staff.
Cons: If they had coffee available all day that would be nice.
Location: Not sure about things to do as we came late and left early to get to our destination.
On our trip to Texas we stayed here overnight. It is in good condition and staff were great. Nice quiet location and easy access to Interstates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2017
I only stayed one night but was pleased with my experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: There was a stain on the sheet, but everything else was clean and comfortable.
Location: You cant beat the location! Everything is either nearby or easy to get to.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but clean and we e had everything we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was incredibly small and there was ZERO hot water. The water was freezing cold and no mater what we did it only got barely to luke warm for about five seconds then it was back to ice cold. The bed was uncomfortable and had an overpowering smell of bleach. The free breakfast consisted of frozen Eggo waffles they put in a glass box that sits out thawing until a hungry guest wants to put them in a toaster, iffy looking muffins, and who know how old cereal in dispensers. The staff also wasn't very pleasant except for one young man who actually acknowledged our presence as we were checking out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over-priced for room size, amenities, & cleaning.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Front desk staff rude, breakfast pitiful, & 1 hard chair in room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels