Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Did not stay

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Human feces floating in the toilet spider webs in the bathroom door the pics on Expedia were all lies Didn't want to give any stars just that bad rented another hotel room somewhere else
2 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

not as advertised on any way

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Not close to anything had changed name no coffee in room and no real breakfast as stated Paid $$ for room on web. Rate at motel showed a sign with a lot lower rate
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Robin from Jackson Ms

Memorable ...for all the wrong reasons.Dont do it

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
This Place was horrible !There was no vent on the ac unit. I lifted the bathmat in the tub it was covered in mold and Mildew (i think the tub is permanently damaged) it has not been cleaned very long term...seriously long term .the toilet was the same it looked as if it was given a cursory swipe and left. the sheets had stains on them. it is run down and seriously shabby. we felt harassed by housekeeping. who felt they needed to peer into our room for a few minutes before knocking(disconcerting as i simply looked back as I was sitting on the bed) REPEATEDLY , THE PICTURES on this hotel have got to be a decade old. we had to pay the full amount when we checked in. If we had seen the room beforehand we would have slept in the car.
3 out of 5
for Families
by Michael from Louisiana

Calera Inn

Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
The room was adequate. It was hard to find someone in the morning to help with the breakfast bar. (Forks were all gone) Strange parking lot. You have to pass between the buildings on a one-lane alley to get to the back rooms.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by Franklin E from Connecticut

Great Hosts

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
The outside to the hotel is not appealing. It could use some renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Terrible.
Very disappointed. Nothing like the pictures. Would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana


Posted Apr 26, 2015
Bed was so uncomfortable. A board was coming up through the mattress. Not clean and foul odor. Felt unsafe the entire time there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Danny (Manager), Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Sorry for your inconvenience. Did you contact the office during your stay to address these issues? We recently replaced all of our mattresses and our maintenance staff cleans the rooms everyday. There is a police station less than half a mile away so there shouldn't have been a reason to feel unsafe. We also have a surveillance system. Once again, sorry for your inconvenience. We hope you give us another chance and we hope to see you seen.
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from fayette alabama

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Location: good location
staff was nice pool should have been open overall good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

good location as we were attending a college event

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: location and price
Cons: see above
Location: see above
I had to call for a light bulb and also to ask about coffee. We had cups, coffee maker and tea but no coffee. Trash was behind the night stand but the middle of the room was vacuumed. I would stay there again for the location...they will have a restaurant opening right at the property soon. The manager,etc was very nice