Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northants

Easy walk into centre of Birmingham

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Good central location. Took me a while to find it at first but then my trips back into the shopping area and back again were very easy. Near to mailbox and the cube, definitely go look in there! Check in and check out were easy. My stay was ok, I didn't sleep very well but that was just me! The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The only things I would say is that the standby light on the tv and the control panel that glowed in the dark even when I'd pressed the large 'nitenite' button to turn off the lights on there were the main things that bothered me. There was no kettle in my room but there was a couple of bottles of water. I didn't drink them because they weren't chilled! Also no hairdryer but I was aware of this before I arrived anyway and it was no big deal to me. The shower was really good. Small soap and shower gel supplied. The 'sky view' on tv was useful to see what the weather was doing! The main downstairs of the hotel looked very modern and spacious, lots of seating areas, I didn't use these because it was just me, but guests were seated there waiting for taxis I think, when I left. Overall a good stay, great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Stayed here when it first opened and thought it was excellent value and decent and practical. Unfortunately time has not faired well. Ventilation in the rooms is very poor and as a result the wet room means the main sleeping room is damp musty and very very unpleasant. I would not stay here again. I was moved from my first room. The smell was incredible! And then my second room when I returned later was also really bad. It's difficult to sleep in those conditions
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Compact but central and reasonably priced

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Good last minute room at a good rate. Slightly surprised at the size of it when I walked in - the bed took up the whole left side of the room, and a small floor space split between that and the wet room on the right. A small desk but with a curved front meant it was not suitable for my laptop (I use a 17", not sure how a 15" would manage). Most noticeably was the lack of a window which was made up for by a large mirror where you might have imagined it. Overall the room was good for what I needed, however I think I would get claustrophobic if I were staying longer than one or two nights and had to spend any time in it apart from sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Tamworth

Close to city centre, easy to find, check in easy,

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Very cheap and close to city centre, clean.
Cons: There could be tea and coffee making facilities in the room and could have been slightly bigger.
Location: We went to the o2 arena which was close by and also the China town. Lots of bars there as well.
Room was very small but satisfactory, clean. Although it was very cheap, I was surprised that there were no tea or coffee making facilities nor an option for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ITS A TRAP!!!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Cons: price, £50 a night would get you a bathroom with an actual door in other places.
Location: hard to find, there seems to be flats located above with the hotel occupying the first two floors.
booked an overnight stay in Birmingham with NiteNite hotel, i wasn't expecting much for £40.00. If you are looking for just a bed for the night and you are travelling alone then this is an option. The room would barely fit two people standing up. The rooms are not well designed. the TV is wall mounted and below it to the right (in may case) was the side table. This means that you have to choose is you want to watch TV in bed or have a side table next to you for the night. you can always switch yourself around i guess but there is no reason why the TV couldn't go on the other wall. The hands down worst part (in my opinion) is the bathroom. there's no other way to put this than the bathroom door in see through and gaps between the wall and door are present due to design. A bit of a problem considering the bed is two steps away from the toilet and shower, defiantly not the place for more than one person. The mirror in the room will get steamy when the shower is run in the toilet. There are no windows even though the room that i stayed in has nothing next to it. Certain rooms are back to back so that is understandable but it seems as if they have put more effort in not putting a window in the outward facing rooms. so no windows, toilet and a small room, yea i think you get it. Parking is available for £10 a night, the shutters are located at the very back of the hotel with no access internally. you will find yourself running around the block to get the car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central, small but clean Inconsiderate guests

Posted Jul 21, 2017
I stayed at nite nite over a weekend because of a conference I wanted to attend. Friday night was wonderful however due to a large party that became very drunk and rowdy between 2-4am Saturday was a disaster. Hotel staff reluctant to get involved and I did contact them to complain however in the morning no one asked if I was ok etc they all just seemed to agree it was terrible with no apology.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

One of the best budget hotels around

Posted Jul 17, 2017
One of the best budget hotels around. Some budget hotels feel very plastic especially the bathroom, but this hotel felt like comfortable room. location is good. Staff are friendly..clean room. Good pressure in shower. Only downside no stroage or safe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Tyna, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for your feedback! We're happy to hear that you like the hotel! Unfortunately we provide safes only in our apartments, but your luggage or any other items can be stored in our storage room by the reception free of charge. We hope to welcome you back in the hotel soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Photographs of the room are misleading

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I walked into the room (double room, w/ no windows) and found that it was so small in comparison to how it was portrayed on the photographs. It's good for an overnight stay as long as minimal time is spent in the room. Overall I felt misled by the photos and I did not stay in the hotel - I took a u-turn within 5 minutes of checking in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Found the default rooftop view available on the tv once powered on, a nice twist.
Having read prior reviews, was not totally surprised with the room size but it can still a bit to take in. Facilities were decent and it was a one-night stay, so not sure if I'd want to do multiple nights here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Cheap and cheerful

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Excellent price, good location. Compact, basic but clean room- no kettle / hairdryer. Noisy at night with drunk people getting lost in the long corridors!