Ratings based on 862 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Staff were lovely & helpful, communal areas well presented but bedrooms slightly dated. Great power shower & comfy bed - if you’re looking a clean, comfortable place as a base this hotel is grand, bedrooms dated but overall would stay here again for convenience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

2 out of 3 good nights

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: 5 out of 5 for the cleanliness. Decorating all clean and modern. Bed super comfy. Staff could not be more helpful. Breakfast 5 out of 5.
Cons: Have a no tolerance behaviour problem to inconsiderate guest.
Hi have stopped at the Nova Birmingham in previous years and always enjoyed my stay. Unfortunately Sataurday night was a experince i would rather forget. Having travelled down from Yorkshire and arriving at the hotel i was ready for a bath and a good nights sleep knowing i had a early morning call for 6.00am. Other guest had other ideas. The neighbouring room to my right were shouting screaming banging doors until 1.00am. The room to my left were having sex. Okay but the noises went on for 2hrs. As you can imagine i felt uncomfortable hearing the moaning and groaning through the walls. Managed to drop off until 4.00am when party revellers returned. Once again banging of doors loud voices all down the corridor given no consideration to the early risers. This carried on until 5.00am. At that time i decided i was not going to get anymore sleep so got up. Went down to reception to cancel my early morning call. The gentleman on reception was understanding and said i should have rung down. He said that they had a terrible night with the behaviour of many guests. When leaving the hotel at 7.30am i did notice all the do not disturb signs were hanging from the doors. I felt miserable that i was going to stand at the NEC for the next 9hrs having had very little sleep. On a posotive note Sunday and Monday night were very quiet. Much needed to catch up on some sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Busy hotel with very good staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Very nice friendly staff. Good Breakfast
Cons: Saturday night was very noisy and I got no sleep due to all the groups, shouting and carrying on it the corridor outside my room. I had to be up at 6
Location: There are alot of different resturants around this hotel if you want to go our to eat. Not too far from the train station
This hotel is right on Broad Street so Saturday night was quite noisy both outside and inside the hotel. Breakfast is very good in this hotel - I have stayed in quite a few other near by that don't compare anyway as good. The staff are always very helpful, happy and friendly and go out of their way to help you in anyway that they can. The rooms are clean and comfy and i would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Good location, good value for money, friendly staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bishops stortford

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Good stay, excellent breakfast, good staff, scecured stay, safe parking, and overall great experience..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Good location and very comfortable.

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Hotel staff were very helpful. We took advantage of the Hotel parking. Like the Sky TV.
Cons: We felt we had value for money.
Location: Great location for Arena Birmingham and Broad Street, and a short walk for shopping and eating out.
Central location to Arena Birmingham, parking available in a locked underground car park. Hotel reception staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful. Room was very clean with all usual facilities, hairdryer, tea and coffee making and extras like sky TV. I really liked the additional door that kept out any noise from the corridor. We were a family booking and it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Lovely hotel everything we needed

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Stayed overnight went to theatre a one day shopping hotel excellent clean friendly faultless Have been before on two accasions a will def go back again. Pat Chapman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really great friendly team

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Really friendly welcome, late night bar man was happy to serve and didn't make us feel uncomfortable for staying up
5 out of 5
by Gavin

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Well located for food etc We had a wonderful time at the hotel
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
We always stay at the Novotel hotels. The only downside was our room.. it was lovely but backed onto site works.. and also on the back was terribly noisy.. until early hours of the morning. Then builders on the Saturday started work early.