Ratings based on 880 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy good value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Good location, comfy and clean room, friendly and helpful staff..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 18, 2018
The staff where very helpful.I had lovely time with my whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton uk

Nice hotel just 10 minutes from Birmingham arena

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Only stayed the one night. Hotel very comfortable and clean excellent buffet breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth, UK

Overall great experience

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Great location with a late night Sainsbury's next door too. Bars, shops and restaurants all close by. Cinema only a 5 min walk away. Main high street shopping approx 15 min walk away. Although a lot of road works and building work going on when we were there, I couldn't hear any disturbance in the hotel. Staff are very friendly and make you feel extremely welcome. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Could do with some bigger towels in the bathroom but that is honestly my only fault. I didn't eat there so cannot rate the food. Oneills bar across the road does amazing food and weatherspoons is super close too for cheaper drinks and great breakfasts. Underground parking is very worth it if you can get a space and is a better way of making sure your car is secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice room

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Lovely hotel. Only problem was we weren't told at the time of booking that you needed bank card you booked with on you! Wasn't a huge issue though as they accepted another. Lovely clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Definitely worth the money. Didn't try the food as it did seem pricey (but that's hotels in general I think) went for a lovely curry 2 mins up the road. The noise at night from outside was horrific though. I know that isn't the hotels fault but with there being a lot of bars on the street, which I didn't know, it's not great with a family! Sirens, police dogs and what can only be described as a riot. I'm going to assume that isn't a regular occurrence but with the location it's something to be aware of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottinghamshire

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Great position to access city. Great restaurants, museum, theatre, cinema & shops all within walking distance. Staff are welcoming and breakfast choices were excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Basic but clean and comfortable, good value

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Would have been very helpful to have received some notification about the road works in the centre of Birmingham. We could not find the hotel by car because of all the diversions. So could not use their car park so ended up spending more at a more expensive car park a 10 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Good location

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Staff were lovely & helpful, communal areas well presented but bedrooms slightly dated. Great power shower & comfy bed - if you’re looking a clean, comfortable place as a base this hotel is grand, bedrooms dated but overall would stay here again for convenience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

2 out of 3 good nights

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: 5 out of 5 for the cleanliness. Decorating all clean and modern. Bed super comfy. Staff could not be more helpful. Breakfast 5 out of 5.
Cons: Have a no tolerance behaviour problem to inconsiderate guest.
Hi have stopped at the Nova Birmingham in previous years and always enjoyed my stay. Unfortunately Sataurday night was a experince i would rather forget. Having travelled down from Yorkshire and arriving at the hotel i was ready for a bath and a good nights sleep knowing i had a early morning call for 6.00am. Other guest had other ideas. The neighbouring room to my right were shouting screaming banging doors until 1.00am. The room to my left were having sex. Okay but the noises went on for 2hrs. As you can imagine i felt uncomfortable hearing the moaning and groaning through the walls. Managed to drop off until 4.00am when party revellers returned. Once again banging of doors loud voices all down the corridor given no consideration to the early risers. This carried on until 5.00am. At that time i decided i was not going to get anymore sleep so got up. Went down to reception to cancel my early morning call. The gentleman on reception was understanding and said i should have rung down. He said that they had a terrible night with the behaviour of many guests. When leaving the hotel at 7.30am i did notice all the do not disturb signs were hanging from the doors. I felt miserable that i was going to stand at the NEC for the next 9hrs having had very little sleep. On a posotive note Sunday and Monday night were very quiet. Much needed to catch up on some sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Yorkshire

Busy hotel with very good staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Pros: Very nice friendly staff. Good Breakfast
Cons: Saturday night was very noisy and I got no sleep due to all the groups, shouting and carrying on it the corridor outside my room. I had to be up at 6
Location: There are alot of different resturants around this hotel if you want to go our to eat. Not too far from the train station
This hotel is right on Broad Street so Saturday night was quite noisy both outside and inside the hotel. Breakfast is very good in this hotel - I have stayed in quite a few other near by that don't compare anyway as good. The staff are always very helpful, happy and friendly and go out of their way to help you in anyway that they can. The rooms are clean and comfy and i would stay again.