Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and clean

Posted Jun 23, 2018
The location is good and convenient. Room is clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the Birmingham city center

Posted Jun 23, 2018
The staff were very unfriendly throughout my stay. Great location however. The hotel is in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Jun 20, 2018
We stayed one night as we were going to a concert at the arena. Great central location for the arena and bars and restaurants. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable. Extra pillows, tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom provided environmentally friendly toiletries. Although we didn’t use it food on room service was available 24/7 and a good menu selection. Only minor things were there was only one large towel provided for a double room. The toilet seat wasn’t fitted correctly and the tv remote was broken. But as I said these were minor things and I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Convenient location, friendly staff, and the room is clean and tidy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Nice, clean, centrally located. Certainly worth considering.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Jun 10, 2018
10 minute walk to Bullring. Right next to Brindley place where there are a few chain restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Lisa, Hotel Management
"Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Novotel Birmingham Centre]. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Lisa Hawkins, Guest Services Manager"
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Ideal position.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Lisa, Hotel Management
"Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Kind regards, Lisa Hawkins, Guest Services Manager"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Stayed for 4 nights. Friendly staff member at the reception desk when I arrived (it was very late), room spacious and clean. Comfortable bed. Very happy with my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Lisa, Hotel Management
"Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind regards, Lisa Hawkins, Guest Services Manager"
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 1, 2018
A ok hotel No wow factors staff are not very welcoming, the rooms are not very big it was a family room and we felt cramped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Birmingham Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Lisa Hawkins, Guest Services Manager