Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value for money

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: great value for money - modern, clean, quiet and well equipped
Cons: breakfast a little uninspiring given the cost of that add-on
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Towels are old some got stain.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is good. Hotel lobby is cleaning and tidy.staff are very nice and friendly.
Cons: The room we stay need upgrading. Carpet need a good cleaning.
Location: Location is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

OK, bedrooms need some love

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: 10 mins walk to New Street station and amongst all the night action on Broad St.
Novotel are usually reliable and the groundfloor decor and breakfast was up to the usual standard. Staff kindly accommodated my quiet room request which was excellent. My bedroom would be even better if it was freshened up and modernised - felt it needed some TLC to be more what I expect from Novotel and to reflect the £££ price paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: My room was clean at check in. I left my chargers and they had some to borrow. Everyone was so nice. I would stay there again.
Cons: There wasn't much I didn't like. The room's lights weren't very bright. The room wasn't as cold as I prefer, but neither of these were deal breakers.
Location: This location was close to the a variety of bars and restaurants within walking distance. The same was true with shopping and entertainment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi

Bad room design

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Near to the main street for bars and pubs
Will never stay again. Vary bad design for the rooms,the bathroom in a tiny separate place from the hand washing, vary noisy because of building construction next to the hotel.the hyatt regency is next to it, much cheaper and excellent hotel. Stay away from this Novotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Windows are not sound proof, there is noise from the street. Breakfast is good, but you have to order tea. Toilet is very small and has not washing basin.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
great location, friendly staff and Nice and clean rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wrexham

room service is pants

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We'd had one of those days and didn't get round to eating dinner until late.... After 9 pm actually. Tried to call room service but the line was did. Tried reception but nobody answered.... So I had to go down to the restaurant to order food. By the time I'd got back to the room the restaurant had called the room to say they couldn't do the food we'd ordered! Tried to call them back- line dead... Tried reception again- no answer. Ended up taking two 12 year olds to the kebab shop over the road to get food, surrounded by drunk clubbers. Not a comfortable experience! We hastily made our way back to our room, ate our food. 45 mins later room service turns up with half of our original order! Not impressed! Other than that it is a clean hotel and the breakfast was nice. Surrounding area isn't really family friendly but would be great if you were going clubbing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: yes
We order breakfast in our room for the sunday morning as per the form in our room for 9.00-9.30am and it did not arrive i rand room services and they told me they had nor recived our form, we were offered breakfast when we check out but we did not want breakfast down stairs we wanted it in our room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien comunicado pero desayuno y hab pobres

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Personal y ubicacion excelentes,pero desayuno y habitaciones pobres