Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from telford

A show night in Wolverhampton

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Overall a pleasant nice over night stay , everything you want in a hotel. A couple of miner things to mention are. Delivery lorry for hotel kitchen was very noisy at 6-30 in morning. Hotel alarm went off also waking us up, breakfast was ok but not very warm, more attention should be taken to keeping food hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolves WM UK

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Feb 25, 2017
From arrival to leaving no problems Very nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mid wales

Very friendly staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly clean very pleasant
Cons: Toilet was a little loose and not much toilet roll for a 2 night stay when partner asked man gave him a huge roll that was more for public toilet
Location: Very good location town centre 5 minute walk
From the minute we arrived the staff was very friendly and couldn't do enough for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster

Amazing, Friendly experience

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Hotel was very modern, rooms were clean and very spacious. staff were always helpful and friendly. Great location just a short walk from the town centre, nice and quiet.
Cons: Nothing. Everything was great. All I could say is that the price of a full breakfast is a bit on the steep side which is the reason we did not eat at the hotel.
Location: we were in Wolverhampton for the races, only a short taxi ride away. great town centre 5 mins walk away with a variety of shops and pubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great hotel close to all amenities

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The check in was incredibly friendly and efficient. The room was good..separate toilet from the bath room can be a particularly good feature..facilities good ( tea, coffee, iron ) with comfortable bed and good size TV. I didn't have breakfast this time but looking around me as I had a night cap at the bar the lounge area and breakfast area looked really nice.
Cons: Signage ( none? ) from the train station would have saved a long winded wander on the wrong side of the bypass. Even after going through underpass I followed the pathway ahead which quadrupled the walking distance if I had known to take an immediate left
Location: Across from the main bus station in the centre of town. If coming from the train station take the path immediate left before crossing the footbridge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Bare bones hotel just outside of Wolverhampton rd.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Outside the ring road - about a ten minutes walk into town.
A very Spartan no frills room as you would expect. I arrived at 1:30. I was told checkin time was 2:00. I asked if they had any rooms available as I needed to get on a conference call for work. I was told checkin time was 2:00 but it might be even later than that. I was told to sit in the lobby and I would be told when my room was ready. As I was on my conf call I noticed something strange- people checking in. I again asked to check in and was told no and to go sit in the lobby. Instead I sat near the desk. They checked someone else in and I took a picture of it. They asked what I was doing and I said taking pictures of the people you are checking in ahead of me even though I've been here an hour. They checked me in immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel if you can get it at the right price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in excellent location!

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great place, good value....very impressed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could do better at experience service

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Poor no breakfast in bed without going to reception to pay first when they have. My card details.offer to pay at exit was not good enough either. What's the point of having it in bed.we chose to leave and ate in town for half the price.