Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, Need of an Uplift

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Central
Cons: Maintenance Trip, Fix some broken things, A little attention to Design/layout/soft furnishings. Mattress was beyond repair
Location: Close to New Street, Chinese District, Central
Late check in which worked well. Communication was good. Room was clean and Tidy.. Bit Simple/basic, but all there, and functionally would be fine. The word 'Premier' doesn't quite fit. Broken Mattress/Bed ( Broken night's sleep), Blocked Sink Carpets and Corridor soiled and tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Miriam Youngson , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased you found our location ideal for your visit to Birmingham. Please be assured we have a rolling maintenance plan in place and the issues mentioned in your apartment have now been rectified. I do hope this doesn't deter you from booking with PREMIER SUITES Birmingham again. Kindest Regards, Miriam Youngson Operations Executive
4 out of 5
by Lyn

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Would definitely use Premier Suites again, but not sure about this location. Having said that it was central, good for shopping areas and venues. The apartment was well furnished, clean and comfortable. Parking an added bonus! and staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Lyn, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Birmingham and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards, Miriam Youngson. Operations Executive
4 out of 5
by Tom from Wales

Convenient location

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Lack of hot water was an issue and an uncomfortably soft bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Tom, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry about the issues with the hot water, I can only advise that is now sorted. I hope that won't deter you from using our apartments in the future. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
2 out of 5
by Neil

Not a good stay.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Room we were given had a cleaning machine in it and was not ready. When moved room but had no kettle, safe didn't work and a constant sound of dripping water. I had to contact the hotel after as reception wasn't manned when we left. They offered 50% off next stay I replied with I wasn't staying again and would prefer a 50% refund. Have heard nothing since.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am sorry that your stay was not enjoyable, staff tried really hard to satisfy your requests and compensate for your inconvenience. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
by Mike

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very central location to the Bullring shopping centre, New Street and Moore Street railway stations, Very good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us and I am looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent value

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Excellent value for money for a spacious and spotless appartment. The accommodation is within a short walk from Moor Street and New Street stations, the Bullring and tons of bars, shops and restaurants. The lady on reception was extremly helpful and proffessional. I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by GM Birmingham, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for your lovely commenst and for scoring us top marks on your stay. I am looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restless night

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good, as the intercom went off over 5x between 3am till 4:40am. Call reception, they are not on site, and are unwilling to come back to sort out the problem. Overall I had a restless night, pretty much mass my next working day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am really sorry about the inconvcenience caused during your stay, but I am afraid that we have no control over people outside our building that used the intercom abusively. I hope that won't deter you from using our apartments in the future. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shabby Apartment!!!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
My worst experience yet. The apartment was falling apart - kitchen floor was incomplete with the skirting board constantly falling off; bathroom tissue holder came off the wall; and the bedside lamp light bulb was broken. I regret not taking pictures. Do your self a favour and DO NOT BOOK this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am really sorry about the maintennace issues with your apartment, I have passed your comments to the maintennace department and I can only advise that they are now sorted. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely staff. But it's let down by the poor condition of the apartments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the tiem to post a review. I am glad that our staff provided a good level of customer service. I am really sorry that you find our apartments in a poor condition, we have an on going maintennace plan in place in order for us to continually improve our standards. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by kathryn

Great Central location

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Quick and easy check in clean apartment. Soya cafe in building serves great food