Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful shower

Posted Apr 30, 2016
I could not use the shower because it was only cold water. Hot water only at certain times. When time came to check out..no one was at reception! not good!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2016 by GM Birmingham, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am really sorry about the issue with the hot water, I can advise that it is now sorted. Our reception opening hours are 10.00am to 7.00pm over weekends, but we have a Duty Manager on call to deal with any issues that might arise. I hope your experience won't deter you from using our apartments in the future. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Visited Birmingham for one night to see a show at the Hippodrome - this apartment was in an excellent location - a 5 minute walk from the Bullring (and New street station) and 5 minute walk from the Hippodrome. We were pleased with the apartment, it was very spacious, clean, had a comfortable bed and everything you would need for an overnight or extended stay. Check-in and out was quick and easy. The only issue we had was that you could hear any noises outside or from surrounding apartments quite clearly (although there was not a lot of noise - and it was a Saturday night!). Despite this, if we were to stay overnight in Birmingham again we would probably stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by GM Birmingham, Hotel Management
Dear Joanna, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed staying in our apartments and I am looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
3 out of 5
by John from Darlington

Dissapointing

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The signage at this hotel is almost non existent, very hard to find. Suites were spacious, but very basic and in poor condition. Not my best stay in Birmingham.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear John, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am really sorry that it was hard to find us, we have changed our signange recently and they are visible. We have an on going maintenance plan in place in order for us to continually improve our standards. Recently, we have replaced the bedroom carpets, laminate flooring throughout the apartments, kitchen worktops and hobs. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by Andy

很好,推薦

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
很棒的住宿經驗
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and I am looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serviced Apartments, Clean, Tidy, Friendly Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a serviced apartments, and so there is a living room and a kitchen, which is great if you want to store/cook some food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad that you find our apartments clean and tidy and the staff friendly, we try our best to offer a good level of customer service. I am looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to score our apartments, I hope we have enjoyed your stay with us and I am looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Flori Carp Cluster General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Premier? My A*** !

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived to be told that there was no parking and no facility available to pay by card - cash only - as I had no cash I suggested I pay when I checked out in the morning;(either by cash or card IF the terminal worked). Is that such an unusual event OR do you do that at most hotels etc? I was refused this and told to find a cash point as they would not give me the key until I had paid for the room; this was because (Quote) 'We have asylum seekers who run off without paying'. We will ignore then that I had booked the room through hotels.co, on an account that I have held for several years, verified by my credit card, and of course containing my Name, Address and both telephone and e-mail contacts... Where was I going to run? This totally disrupted my business trip as I had to arrange new accommodation and at short notice this proved more expensive than a pre-booked room. The staff were distracted (the managers outside smoking didn't even stop when I asked them why I couldn't just stay and pay later), the receptionist was unconcerned and overall no one offered any useful suggestions to resolve the situation until I made a suggestion of my own and cancelled my entire booking.... Never again!I wish to remain anonymous as I would not want anyone to know that I was foolish enough to book here in the first place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We do appreciate all comments positive and negative to help us continually improve our standards. On the day of your arrival our card machine did have a fault and we had to switch this off and await for a engineer to come out to repair. We did contact all arrivals to explain we required alternative payment on arrival. I completely understand your frustration to having being asked for payment however we have always asked for payment on arrival no on departure. This is also confirmed in the confirmation email sent prior to your arrival. I am sorry that on this occasion you feel you were let down by Premier Suites. however all of my staff are trained to take payments on arrival and because this was not the case we could not accommodate you. I do hope that this issue does not deter you from booking again in the future with us. Kind Regards Miriam Youngson Operations Executive
4 out of 5
by Pauline from Aberdare

Overnight stay

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight. Ontario to Crufts. Spent the day at Crufts and the went out for a meal and a few drinks in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Pauline, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our location was ideal for your visit to Crufts! Thank you for the wonderful 4* review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kindest Regards Miriam Youngson Operations Executive
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was lovely but the noise from the building site opposite wasn't
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our Apartments and thank you for the glowing 5* rating! You will be happy to hear that the wholesale markets will be relocating in early 2017 so this will not be an issue regarding noise. I hope to welcome you back in the near future Kind Regards Miriam Youngson Operations Executive
3 out of 5
by wei

unreasonable overcharge

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Over charged £10 for until 12:00 . Really bad! Its clearly said on the website check out time 12:00 not 11:00. Try to charge extra fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Miriam Youngson, Hotel Management
Dear Wei, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I do apologise that you were charged for departing at 12 noon. We recently re-branded in February so our check out time is prior to 11am and check in is from 3pm. I do apologise you were charged for departing late. On your next visit please ask for myself and I will be happy to rectify this for you. Kindest Regards Miriam Youngson Operations Executive