Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by James from South London

Most guests feel deodorant is entirely optional

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed in the Paragon many times over the years. I've never been under the impression that I was going to get a 5* hotel, I stay there because it's cheap. You don't pay much, so can't expect much, however recently the hotel has gone downhill and if I'm being honest it was pretty far down the hill already. There are two very slow lifts in the hotel and almost every journey is accompanied with a variety of guests and their body odour. The hallways have never been pristine in the times that I have stayed there, but now it looks like the hotel has given up on even trying to remove bags of rubbish or vacuum. That said, the front desk staff are always friendly, maybe because they're on the ground floor, so haven't had to use the lift.
1 out of 5
by Kristine

Never again

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on MrJet
Hotellet lever ikke op til det som det lover. Den grønne park på billedet er der ikke længere. På vej til værelset lægger jeg mærke til at gulvtæppet er beskidt, løst og ødelagt. Der er huller i væggene og hotellet trænger tydeligt til en renovation. Værelset er lille, gardinerne ved at falde ned, utætte vinduer med udsigt ud til en byggeplads. Lampen og internettet virkede ikke. Der var meget lyt og min dyne var beskidt. Morgenmaden var med 50 flygtninge. Området omkring hotellet er ikke et sted for turister, ville ikke går alene eller uden for om aftenen. Personalet var søde. Rengøring på badeværelset var fint. Selvom afløbet i bruseren var delvist stoppet til. Jeg checkede ud før tid og prøver nu at få mine penge igen, da det ikke løkkes da jeg var der.
1 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Avoid at all costs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Most disgusting hotel ever

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was terrible place to stay. It is unsuitable for your family members, it is full of foreign perverts. I strongly advise you to not stay there. The room we stayed in had windows from the 19th century which made the room very cold. We complained to the staff and all they could do it offer us an extra duvet and and heater. A heater did not an arrive but we were given an driven thin duvet which didn't really help. The showers randomly stopped giving hot water so we were relocated to a room that was worse than ours. Overall, I agree it was cheap but it was not worth it.
1 out of 5
by Cherie

Horrific, walked in and straight back out

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Ebookers
Absolute mess. Not a hotel more housing for asylum seekers. Should not be advertised as a hotel.
4 out of 5
by carl from Birmingham

room was nice and warm

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
well big Different from last time I stay here the room was nice and warm no complaints nice staff, good stay this time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

emergency council housing

Posted Feb 16, 2016
This hotel although looking grand on the outside is used as emergency housing by the local council. There was no hot water during my stay and the corridors smell like a teenage boys bedroom. Although the room was clean the groups of people hanging around I the corridors while security guards patrol make it feel so unlike a £75 a night hotel. I have not a single good thing to say about this hotel.... The phrase flop house comes to mind!!!! DONT BOOK
1 out of 5
by Debbie M.

Very ordinary stay

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on HotelClub
This property needs to be demolished. Nothing works, everything leaks, it attracts very unsavoury characters and generally doesn't meet any minimum criteria for a satisfactory hotel experience.
1 out of 5
by robert from uk

Unfortunately not very happy .............

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
The bed was uncomfortable the décor was not very nice, light bulbs broken the bedding was too thin room was cold, there were holes in the wall, windows were rattling, absolute disgrace, beautiful building absolutely rundown. Lots of foreign guys hanging about, I understand the hotel have got a deal with local government to offer temporary accommodation for these people. It feels like a halfway house I felt very uncomfortable eating my cooked breakfast while the foreign guys were eating cold breakfast this is not right absolutely outrageous, why could they not have a cooked breakfast ? This hotel has gone gradually down for the worst the only reason I go there is because I like the building the rest is absolutely outrageous how they'd let this building and service decline
1 out of 5
by Robert from Dublin

Don't stay here. More a Hostel

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
This is a terrible place to stay. Didn't feel safe. Security on the door during the day. Hotels.com shouldn't be offering this hotel on there reputable site. We left and checked into another hotel.