Ratings based on 609 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would definitely stay again.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Ideal location for the O2 academy. Alexandra theatre & new street station also not far just a short walk required. A few car parking spaces available at hotel but we parked at the horsehair NCP. All staff very friendly. Room comfortable & clean. Late checkout was perfect. The lounge & bar decor & atmosphere made a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not great

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Nice but cramped gym. Good bed. Grotty area. Noisy outside. Very slow check-out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, Suffolk

Lovely Hotel Right Where I Needed It.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Everything was obviously well looked after and had a lovely ambience and feel to it.
I chose to stay in this hotel as I was attending a concert at the O2 Academy, the hotel was easy to find from New Street Station, a simple 5-10 minute walk. When I arrived and checked out the staff were both polite and friendly, answering any queries that I had and offering services such as taxi's and directions to anywhere that I would need to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great hotel, staff were brilliant! So friendly and a good laugh.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Good Breakfast
Cons: Make gym bigger
Hotel focuses on being cool but rooms are small, especially bathrooms. Sink didn't work properly and gym was tiny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoT

Perfect hotel for any occasion !

Posted Mar 1, 2017
couldn't of asked for anything better , the staff are polite and couldn't help me more ! Food was amazing and the drink is fairly priced! Comfortable bed with excellent facilities!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
A well located hotel for theatre and o2 centre. Easy to get to. Hotel parking is convenient but three times the price of ncp multistory which is only 200m away. The breakfast was excellent quality. Only downside for us was the fact that our neighbours were very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Perfect for my birthday night out

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Beautiful room and was perfect for when we got back at 3.30 as they had room service so we took full advantage! Go stay there now!!
4 out of 5
by Graham

Pentax Birmingham

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Limited parking, interesting neighbourhood!! Stayed in better Pentahotels across the UK
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels