Ratings based on 707 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Good. Would stay here again. Short distance from train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Nice hotel, easy access

Posted Jan 28, 2018
This hotel is amazing! It’s really easy to find, great underground car park. The staff are really nice, get you checked in quickly and the rooms are amazing! Really comfy beds, very clean rooms and a lovely bathroom (the shower is the incredible). The hotel just has a really great atmosphere and would recommend to anyone. One bad thing is the doors are really thin so you can hear everything in the corridor so if you struggle to sleep you might want to avoid this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us here at pentahotel Birmingham. It was really good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, the team and I are always thankful of hearing that we have got things right! I hope that we will see you back again soon! Very best regards Sabrina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and Friendly

Posted Jan 25, 2018
I loved the staff. They were all very friendly and made me feel so comfortable being so far away from my home. They were very warm and made the experience even more exciting. Thanks ladies for a great stay. I will Definitely miss you all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Sabrina , Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham City Centre hotel, we're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests. Our team here work hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Very best regards Sabrina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Overall good but room not quite as nice or interesting as the prices would lead you to believe. Bar and reception area is great and nice place to be and staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham City Centre hotel, we're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests. Our team here work hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Very best regards Sabrina
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west midlands

never again

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: the purple lights on the outside thats it, when u go inside and are greeted by those ppl working ther it all goes downhill from ther
Cons: first and foremost , the stafff, get new employees an it mite b better but aslong as those employees r working ther it will never get more than 1/10
Location: nothing, but if u wnt to stay at a penta do not stay at the birmingham1, the derby 1 is nice and soo r the staff...
hotel staff rude, obnoxious, unhelpful, id neva stay here again and i would never recommend this hotel to friends or family...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Sabrina , Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for the kind words following your stay with us here in Birmingham. I am pleased that you enjoyed your experience of pentahotels, it certainly is an exciting chain of hotels! I hope that we will see you back with us very soon. Very best regards Sabrina
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great hotel in a central location. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Nice bar area. Didn’t have breakfast as thought it was a little overpriced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Sabrina, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Birmingham City Centre hotel, we're always pleased to receive feedback from our guests. Our team here work hard to provide great customer service to all of our guests and I do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Very best regards Sabrina
5 out of 5
by Terry

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
On check in was allocated a room only to find that it had not been cleaned when we opened the door! After a quick chat with the cleaners they rang down to reception and was quickly offered another room and some complementary drinks. The hotel is a walkable distance to the bullring, bars etc
4 out of 5
by Scott

Different

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel with a difference, great decor, close to New street station
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Well situated just outside the inner ring road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels