Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GEORGIA

Location is convenient for any event in downtown

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: NO
Only spent one night.The quietness was very helpfull for a good night of sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Never again

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The water was hot and the view was beautiful
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOMS
Location: Right next to Birmingham airport,
Booked this hotel for its safety and I really wish I didn't. I checked in at 9pm and left at 2am. Let's start with the room... at first glance it looked ok..l and then I started seeing everything... Stains of unknown origin all over the couch and chair.. What looked like dried snot in the walls... I was so tired as we had just driven from North Carolina and was exhausted, and as the bed sheets were clean I wanted to sleep. Unfortunately I couldn't. The bed sloped so felt like I was falling off, and then the sneezing started.. I finally gave up any hope of sleeping, got in the Shower - where I found more unidentifiable dried objects stuck against the wall. I couldn't get out of their soon enough. There was only one staff member on duty and she had no customer service skills... It was overall disappointing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Feb 13, 2016
We were moved from our first room because after being gone we found out our room didn't even lock, then we moved to a room that had roaches !! Not happy!! No discount , no nothing!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Staff very friendly, very cleanly, good shuttle! Loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

airport shuttle

Posted Nov 6, 2015
i book this hotel via expedia simply becuase there is free shuttle from airport to hotel. yes, there is, but it would be closed after 10pm. noone put it on the hotel introduction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was clean however had faint smell of cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Clean rooms.

Posted May 4, 2015
Or experience was great. Very nice staff, King bed was super comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Smell of room

Posted May 4, 2015
The smell was like musty or smoke smell. They said it was a non smoking room but you could have fooled me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Stayed here for an overnight business trip. It was a nice stay for overnight. Everything was neat and clean. The staff was extremely friendly. I would probably stay somewhere else if I was on vacation, but for my needs on this trip it was more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Great. Staff was very nice and helpful. The room was nice no problems