Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE QUIET HOTEL

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Location: VERY CONVIENANTLY LOCATED FOR DINING AND SHOPPING
SITS JUST FAR ENOUGH OFF RD ( 3 TENTHS OF A MILE) TO BE VERY QUIET BUT VERY ACCESSABLE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Cons: Only one ice machine, that just happen to be at the other side of hotel we were in. parking is difficult if you are pulling a work trailer.
Location: not in walking distance.
staff was awesome........continental breakfast was decent. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Staff, comfortable beds, shower, TV.
Cons: Musty smell of the room and view from the back.
Location: Location is very convienent to Calera and I65.
Here is the negatives: Room smelled, old and musty. We were put in the back and the view is not very good (old building). Room was clean, the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were great. No loud neighbors. Hotel staff very nice. I would recommend this to others if they are in the area. For that price we got, it is a good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
No problems, typical room. Good location plenty of places to eat and convenient to interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where we were going

Posted Dec 12, 2014
The hotel was not up to date as we thought. We would like to have spoken to the manager for reservations instead of an agent because he could answer questions about the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulf Shores, AL

Terrible Service Borderline Theft

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Cons: Service
I tried using the Expedia Mobile App to book. Unfortunately it booked me the same day I used the app rather than the week later when I needed it. I received the confirmation email instantly after booking and realized the error. I immediately contacted the hotel to move the reservation for the correct date. The woman at the front desk said I needed to contact Expedia to which I did. Expedia stated that the hotel said they would need to speak with the hotel manager the next business day. When I called back the next day Expedia said the hotel manager said that I was marked as a no show and the audit had been ran. Nice theft of my money!!! Fortunately Expedia stated that they would refund me themselves and I rebooked with Hampton Inn of Calera instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
I was quite disappointed, as my room was nothing like the ones pictured on the web site. It was very small, the shower dripped constantly, the ironing board was too warped to use, and the wireless internet connection was so weak it was impossible to use. On the plus side, the bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Close to Talladega

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Hotel was convenient to Talladega Super Speedway the day before race (about an hour away). Comfortable beds, clean room and even had country fried steak at breakfast. Hotel staff was nice and proficient. I will definitely be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for what we needed.

Posted May 28, 2014
We were there for the week, the price was good and the room was close to everything that we needed in calera.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is a hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: location was ok
Cons: a bit more detail when it comes to cleaning
Location: nothing
The check in process took 20 minutes due to the computer system, although the individual checking me in was very friendly. The room decor is dated about 15+ years ago. I could hear people talking outside all night long.