Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmgham

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel friendly staff only bad thing was the pillows felt uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Room nice bathroom a nightmare

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location walked right across the street to the Island
Cons: bathroom needs to be work and spray for roaches.
Location: The Island is right across the street. There are a million thing to do on Parkway and Gatlinburg is 10 minutes away.
We liked the microwave and refrigerator and convenient location. The room was nice, clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful. The bathroom was a nightmare. There was a hole in the wall where the door handle hit the wall. there were several areas where paint was peeling or wearing off showing a darker color underneath. The cover plate for the shower head was rusty. on the last night we saw a small 3/4" roach in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room was extremely comfortable and the staff were great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

They missed our wake up call. Otherwise ok

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel was locared in a nice area with lots of good restaurants in the area. It was quiet there
Cons: Missed our wake up call, no more to add. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Location: Plenty of good restaurants around it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice low cost hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: modernize carpet. Repair vanity in room 214. Warm air blowing through wall under vanity
Location: Close to shopping.
Nice room, nice hotel. Great clean pool. Breakfast was OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

A+ room. We were on the ground floor, in the back.

Posted May 4, 2015
We had I issues without stay, from the time we got there, we were greeted with kindness, room was clean, noise level was ok, great access to local dining and drinks. Very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Connie, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review of you stay. We appreciate the kind comments and will share them with our staff. We hope you will return to our hotel soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Easy on easy off....

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great one night stay.....breakfast was good...quiet...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by Connie, Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments and taking the time to complete the review. We will share your comments with our staff. We look foward to serving you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Older facility but well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay there again.

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The Staff was friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness!!!!!
Location: Convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Thank goodness we were only staying one night. The room was very dirty. I slept on a blanket from my car. Did not walk on floor without shoes and the toilet was filthy under the lid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: leaving.
Cons: everything.
Location: its bham, so there is plenty to do, I went to a dog park. The less time you spend in that hotel, the better the stay will be.
People next door doing drugs & loitering in the parking lot. 90% sure they tried to scope out my room for high value items when I was coming/going, to see if i was worth robbing. People above outside drinking and being loud. Others starting what I can only assume was a blood feud over the phone in the parking lot. Continental breakfast was cold biscuits and what I assumed to be square eggs. Room didn't have an ironing board. Towel door rack was hanging on by a thread. Wall paper was damaged, and the beds were rock hard. People allowed to park wherever, thus making it hard to park or leave. "Fitness room" consisted of some bow flex knock off, and didn't even have a rack of dumbbells. Hotel staff is ok cause they were flexible with their unusual pet policy. Management is passive aggressive. For 87 bucks a night, it was a bad deal. I have decided that the name "Quality" Inn is ironic, at best.