Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmgham

Nice cheap hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Nice hotel friendly staff only bad thing was the pillows felt uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Room nice bathroom a nightmare

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: location walked right across the street to the Island
Cons: bathroom needs to be work and spray for roaches.
Location: The Island is right across the street. There are a million thing to do on Parkway and Gatlinburg is 10 minutes away.
We liked the microwave and refrigerator and convenient location. The room was nice, clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful. The bathroom was a nightmare. There was a hole in the wall where the door handle hit the wall. there were several areas where paint was peeling or wearing off showing a darker color underneath. The cover plate for the shower head was rusty. on the last night we saw a small 3/4" roach in the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unorganized Organization

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Never again. I paid for my stay in advance to get there and be told I had to pay again after explaining the person he was pulling up was NOT me. It was 3:00 am in the morning so I was forced to pay again. Then I wake up to find they had me took my info and paid for someone else's roo to the toon of an extra $478 plus the double charge of $98 after taking my license to verify it wasn't me. Then they tried to blame Expedia/ hotels.com for their mistake. I'm stuck the entire weekend with my bank over drafted $600 extra dollars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean motel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice motel. They are older rooms that have been updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
The room was extremely comfortable and the staff were great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but NOT Clean

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Conveniently located right off the interstate. However needs some serious updating. Carpet was stained, furniture was old and in poor condition. Bathroom commode was stained and dirty. If you have to stay here, I would recommend booking a room on the ground floor as there is no elevator to accommodate the second floor guests. It was not fun having to haul three heavy suitcases up a long flight of stairs. Was trying to save on a less expensive room but would never stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa

They missed our wake up call. Otherwise ok

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Hotel was locared in a nice area with lots of good restaurants in the area. It was quiet there
Cons: Missed our wake up call, no more to add. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Location: Plenty of good restaurants around it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean comfortable room at a good price.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Helpful staff, well-maintained property, & reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nacogdoches

Ok Night

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a no-frills motel - slightly better than a Motel 6
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North August, SC

funeral

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a funeral. Convenient and clean.