Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the location is fantastic...I'm very with my stay at this location..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I asked for a wake up call do not know if I got it or not because the phones don't work. Asked for my tub to be cleaned out, I ended up cleaning it myself as well as the toilet and sink. Had to go to Walmart and buy cleaner because the housekeeping wiped it out with a dry rag!! I guess that constitutes cleaning in their book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to Tuscaloosa

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Was impressed with cleanliness of room, laminate on floors instead of carpet which you never know what could be lurking in, beds were comfortable, though the pillows were a little firmer than I prefer but overall very nice. Breakfast was good also with eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles and the other usual cereal, etc.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Stay Ever

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
This was not a good experience. The TV didn't work and we were surrounded by smokers.The room was old and tired looking with pealing paint and dirty floors. We moved to another room but the A/C wasn't working and it was marginally clean. The breakfast was bleak and the coffee was watery. There was no toilet paper in the bathroom. The staff didn't seem to care about anything. I would not recommend this to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frustrated customer

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't change tv channel so from a non working remote, asked for new batteries and after being told they didn't have any we got somebody and the new couldn't program the remote. Staff didn't seem to care at all. Very rude! Wanted to watch news coverage of the damage at home from hurricane matthew as we were evacuees. Breakfast was good with a large variety to choose from. Door key wouldn't work and I got locked out of my room and no staff answering no at the window to help.....not a happy camper!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
First of all, the young man that checked us in was VERY nice - I feel bad that I cannot say the same about our room. A lot of work was being done and honestly they should have been closed until they finished. Our room had so much dust on everything, the toilet paper holder in the bathroom fell out of the wall, there were light bulbs in only a few of the lamps, wall sockets that were not in the walls and the floors (not carpeted which at first I thought would be great) were filthy - that was disgusting!!! I mentioned the floors to the young man when we checked out and he said he would check into to that but he was so nice, I hated to bring up everything else!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bessemer, Alabama

On the way to New Orleans

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Good hotel, great location, right off the highway, comfortable king size bed.
3 out of 5
by Lauren

Very nice , wish hotel was completely non smoking

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice. Only issue was that someone had smoked in the non smoking room which sent my allergies into a frenzy.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Two lamps did not work & parquet floors were gritty.