Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alabama Game

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Nice and clean just renovated staff was helpful Brackets were nice Home sweet home
4 out of 5
by MARCUS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I was really impressed with this hotel. The bed was comfortable. I had a fridge in the room which was good. The breakfast had a good variety. I also liked how lit up the parking lot was. It made me feel very safe. The staff was very polite and helpful. Room was clean. The cable had a lot of channels to choose from
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The WORST HOTEL EVER!!

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I will NEVER stay at this particular Quality Inn ever again! We had been there for our 2 nights and had planned on staying another 2 nights. That following morning, I let the front desk know that I would be booking it on hotels.com for us. An hour later, we get a phone call from THE OWNER (Ken) that we could no longer stay in our room. So, I, went to the front desk and he was the rudest, meanest and I have never been spoken too in the manner that he did. We told them from the beginning that we had our dog with us. They are (pet friendly) according to there ad. He proceeded to tell me that our room was not made for a dog and I explained to him that we didn't know that and they are the ones that put us in that room. He yelled at me and said he DIDNT CARE and for us to leave. I asked for the manager and that's when he let me know he was the owner. I again then said, so your going to talk to me like this? He stood up and again yelled at me and said to leave. In my whole life, I honestly have never had customer service speak to me like this. I want an apology and personally a refund. My husband has been sick and we had to pack up and get in our 18 wheeler and find another place. Thank goodness hotels.com found us another hotel. It was next door at Best Western and they have been fabulous to us! I hope to get a phone call from somebody about this situation. They should t even be on a site for recommendation when they are that terrible!!! Thanks for listening
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient hotel close to I-59/20/

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Easy check in - but rooms were prepaid, and I had confirmed by phone a week out regarding rooms and requests.
Cons: Sound proofing between rooms and on the exterior walls is sorely needed. Also, rooms under repair shouldn't be used (ours had taped window).
Location: Close to I-20/59 so convenient for post U of Alabama football games. Plenty of restaurants and gas stations, and close to Birmingham.
We generally stay in Bessemer when attending University of Alabama football games. We had stayed here before, but don't remember some of the issues we encountered this time around - hotel being painted, but folks being roomed in rooms with taped over windows, etc. We also had reserved two rooms, and asked for them to be adjacent to one another (one for my wife and me, and the other for her 84 year old mother). I was assured they would do their best. When we checked in, we found we were on the same floor of the same building, but not close to one another at all. Sound deadening on the exterior wall, and between interior walls was disappointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crestview, FL

Not bad. An average place with breakfast

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Basic and clean. Room was non-smoking but smelled like smoke. No problems otherwise except they were currently painting the building and our door had tape all over the handle
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel room

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The paint job was terrible, spiders in room, dirty hand marks on door, tile floor not properly cleaned, lamps falling apart, broken toilet seat, we told front desk at 7 am but was told no maintenance man on weekends would save a different room for us while we went to Alabama game, returned no room or fixed toilet, 1 hour later grounds keeper came in and spent 40 minutes back and forth fixing toilet. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and the location is fantastic...I'm very with my stay at this location..