Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bath

Central hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Check in staff very good. Checked in late, went to room to drop the bags off. Had to go straight out to park the car in the car park some way away from hotel. Room smelt but as the bathroom floor was wet we put it down to just being cleaned. went out in central Birmingham only to get back to find the room still smelt awful. The floor in the entrance way was soaking wet. Too late to change rooms. Breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv4 6 dn

Loved the night stay

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Very relaxing and comforting , wish stayed longer , also the view was nice despite the matinance work over the road still under construction as we was on the front side . Not sure what the back side view was so can’t comment but over all would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious modern hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Stayed in a business class room on the 11th floor, sweeping views across Birmingham city centre. Clean, spacious room and modern decor. I liked the wrap around windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kidderminster

Easily accessible

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Staff were brilliant, kettle was broken when we arrived but they shortly replaced it with a working one. Only issue we had was the rattling from the cleaners trolly constantly going up and down the isles of the rooms early hours of the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Central hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Apr 8, 2018
A warm welcome on arrival, a complimentary late check-out until 6pm. A very spacious room with all the necessities including a minibar and safe. We had a spectacular view of the city and the cost for breakfast was extremely reasonable. Overall - Excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birmingham

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: Great location and value for money.
Cons: The hotel room paint work could do with a freshen up.
Location: Great location for shops and train station.
The hotel is in a great location. The breakfast we had was great value at £10.00 and there was a great selection of food available. I would only say the room was looking a bit tired. Paint work was marked and the bathroom floor didn't look too clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Central hotel good position.

Posted Apr 1, 2018
Fire alarm at 4:45am, so everyone had to vacate. Turned out to be caused by someone hitting the alarm in a room. Impressed by efficiency of evacuation and fire service response. Comfortable bed and large room with sufficient amenities. Didn't eat there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2018
Great hotel and good location to all areas of the city centre, bars and restaurants. Check in was quick and easy and the room was clean with good quality toiletries. Would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sleepless night

Posted Mar 24, 2018
too noisy not slept all night. Pipes creaking all night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize noise from the pipes disturbed your stay. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Good breakfast and welcoming staff :)

Posted Feb 25, 2018
The radisson is an impressive building but is in need of refurbishing it’s rooms. The main room was spacious and the bed very comfy with ok amenitities such as tea/coffee and ironing board, etc. However the bathroom needed a bit of a do-over and my bathroom door didn’t shut properly and kept sticking. That said the staff were welcoming and friendly and the breakfast was excellent with lots of choice and variety available. I would visit again but it probably won’t be a first choice.