Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

uninviting and tired

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: location, bag storage, comfy bed
Cons: get rid of sewage smell in bathroom/redecorate/replace hair dryers/advice people of ID check in on email confirmation
Location: by theatre, shops, restaurants, train station, museums - top location
you need photo ID to check in. My confirmation didn't tell me that. If you don't have it, you cannot check in. Luckily, I brought a different purse but my plans could have totally been ruined and I could have been massively out of pocket. The reception guy (I won't name him) didn't care if I could check in or not. No apology was given, no concern shown, no explanation of the hotel's facilities etc. and no 'enjoy your stay' Room very tired, head board type of material by the beds were greasy, room very much like an office, décor tired too... bed comfortable, hotel location fabulous, didn't see the gym although it was described as 'small' I think or gave me the impression it wasn't big. No food at restaurant on a Sunday and no biscuits! The hair dryer was absolutely pathetic - cold and hardly blew. queue at bar was massive so left after 5 mins of waiting (bank holiday weekend on a Sunday at about 11.30 pm)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton UK

Very good hotel, close to theatres and station

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Stayed in an executive room on the 16th floor. All excellent, except the TV which was small by modern standards, with limited channels. Connection from Ncp carpark not quite as smart as the rest of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Fantastic hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
I'm not going to write a long worded review I'll bullet point it. Fantastic hotel Beautiful rooms Comfy beds Great aircon Very very helpful staff Beautiful bathroom Great breakfast selection Loved every moment and never wanted to leave. I loved the feature of being able to message reception/ order towels, pillows, dressing gowns, slippers, shampoos ect via the app.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Central location, tired facilities

Posted Jul 11, 2015
This hotel is in a great location, but for the price, some facilities were not up to scratch. My fridge didn't work, and the bed was saggy and old. After a 30 hr international flight, this was pretty disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Tom. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are happy to hear that the hotel is in a great location and we appreciate you sharing your feedback regarding your room. We apologize that you were not satisfied with your accommodations and that you were disappointed in your experience. We know how important a good night's sleep is and a comfortable bed contributes to that. If you would like to share more feedback, you can reach out to our customer care team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

nice hotel, great location

Posted Jun 2, 2015
This is my second visit to this hotel and I was quite pleased with my experience. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful and the location is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham

A lovely spacious room

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Luxurious
Cons: The shower unit needs to be fixed to the wall.
We were given a lovely room with a lovely view. A downside was the wobbly shower unit. Breakfast lovely although 3 different staff asked if we wanted tea or coffee within 5 mins.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brit from London

Ok

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
We paid extra for a suite and we don't really feel it was worth the extra. Generally good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2015
Good location. Staff was very nice and helpful with any questions. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, check in and out are quick and easy. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by karolyn from PRESTON

SHORT STAY

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay, breakfast was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by reiss from walsall

ace

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
great hotel and location