Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Di

Posted Sep 21, 2016
It was a great time everybody was nice.weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Big hotel, no staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The rate was fair and it was comfortable.
Cons: staff
Location: Area wasn't very clean and a little run down.
We wanted a joining room and couldn't get it. Only 2 towels in the room and it took all most 15 minutes standing on a line to get towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not for families

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The bar/grill area is very poor. Mostly work crews who live there eat there - a rough, foul-mouthed group. This place is not for families at all. The room was fine, though dated. Clean linens and towels. Nice, cold AC. The staff is excellent. Very friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Do Not Stay at this Hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing. The staff should be fired and the hotel is shabby and old, demolish it.
Cons: Make is a parking lot.
Location: Nothing.
Unfriendly doesn't even describe checkin. I walk into my room and the smell of mold and rot is overwhelming. I took my sneakers off and my socks were soaked with water? I was on the second floor. I go to the front desk and say my floor is soaking wet. The staff doesn't apologize, doesn't even speak to me. Just hands me key cards. Go to the new room, doesn't smell. Head down to use the pool, a hotel staff member gets in the elevator, I ask where the pool towels are, she says the pool is closed. There's no signs. I sit outside, two other guests come out and get in the pool and tell me the staff said the pool is open. Then they get asked to get out of the pool. No one at the front desk seems to know if the pool is open or not. While I am in the lobby other guests are complaining about the cleanliness of their rooms, at that point I decided to leave and find another hotel. There is absolutely no reason to stay in filth, have no service, and be handled like I am the problem. I will never stay at this hotel or another Ramada ever again. I attached a photo of the piece of metal sticking out from the bed that I hit my leg on, it cut my skin and left a bruise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Friendly hotel, close to the airport, and downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Overall, I had an awesome stay. I just wish the surrounding area appeared more scenic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Punxsutawney, PA

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Room was nice and clean
Location: Nothing around but run down homes... Only good thing is it's close to the airport...
I was third in line to check in, there were 4 people behind the desk waiting on 1 guest???? Finally one asked to help the next guest. After a few minutes with him she went back to the first guest and had to be called back to finish what she was doing with the next guest.. When they asked for a credit card and ID they took both into a back room because , things were not working right at the desk. I would never let them take my cards out of my sight....it took forever to check in just 3 guests...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Orbitz
It was OK for what I paid. I liked the refrigerator and microwave in the room.
3 out of 5
by Daniela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Colleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed but the hotel could use some work

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The night staff when was very rude when we checked in. We had some issues with our reservations after driving all day. It took us 45 mins to straighten it out. Very unsympathetic. The room was clean but the clock didn't work. The toilet leaked. The towels were frayed. I really wanted to use the pool but there was no way I was going in there. It was very cloudy and every time I looked out someone was adding chemicals. In the fitness room, half of the equipment they had was out of order. Overall the hotel could use some work.