Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Locust Grove, United States of America

Good stay

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Nice stay A few issues such as not enough towels and lamps that didn't work
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice clean accommodations.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Very quiet!
Cons: Improve the hotel menu with a wider selection of dinner offerings at a resonable price.
Location: Off the interstate near an airport. Absolutely nothing to do nearby unless you're willing to drive 10+ miles for a burger.
Everything you would want in an overnight stay. Room was large with king size very comfortable bed, updated facilities in bathroom, and easy access on and off Interstate. Perfect for those making overnight airplane connections. Two disadvantages are undersized extremely soft and flat pillows. I used three just to raise my head 6 inches! The other disadvantage was no restaurants anywhere close. This was a surprize as the location was near an airport. The restaurant in the hotel was more of a bar setting with an overpriced limited menu. I would stay again but would stop before check in to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good choice for business stay

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I appreciated having a refrigerator and microwave. Good work space options included a desk and chair as well as a couch and coffee table. Nice room and quiet location. Friendly staff. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA

Peaceful and refreshing. Shuttle to airport.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Quite an improvement over last visit 6 years ago. Staff very helpful. Will stay there again on my next visit. Only drawback was food. Other than a nice breakfast for $7.70, there was little else. Had to walk several blocks to find lunch. My family took me out to dinner. An available restaurant in the hotel for these meals would be good. Not too many choices at Vending Machines.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from City of Alstead, United States of America

Checked in and right back out 11/18/2016

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: nothing but the lower rate
Cons: everything
Location: close to the airport
So bad I decided I couldn't stay. Ended up at the Sheraton downtown which was nice and super staff. Ramada, old TV, broken alarm clock face, food crumbs in the pull out couch under cushions, possible bugs (didnt stay long enough) stained bathroom ceiling, funky smell, scary dining area, toilet seat look semi-restored (painted a few times), locks showed signes of being busted off door. I could go on, but best to say dont go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Room, but don't expect any help.

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Close to airport, didn't need anything else.
The lobby was new and clean. We had 8 bags and there was no bellman to assist. My wife gas MS and I am recovering from a broken leg. The carts for the luggage were in poor shape and difficult to move. There was no one in the lobby when we arrived except the man behind the checking desk. He watched us struggle with getting into the elevator but never moved to assist. The room was fine, good bedding and very clean. Up in checkout, we called down for assistance, but again, there was no one there. Also, the trolly's (only two) were taken into someone's room and could not be found. We had to make several trips down with a single wobbly cart without assistance. When the driver arrived for the airport shuttle, he was helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

DONT GO TO THIS HOTEL

Posted Nov 14, 2016
THE FRONT DESK PERSONNEL HAD BAD ATTITUDES, THE CANCELED MY PAID RESERVATION AND CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD TWICE, THE YOUNG LADY WHO I WAS OLD ENOUGH TO BE HER GRANDMOTHER IF THE GREAT GRANDMOTER KEPT CALL ME "SWEETIE" I LEFT MY PHONE CHARGER AND WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE AT THE FRONT DESK, OF COURSE WHEN I WENT TO RETRIVE IT NO ONE KNEW WHAT I WAS TALKING ABOUT, THE ICE MACHINE DIDNT WORK ON EITHER FLOOR. THEY NEED TO GET RID OF ALL PERSONNEL AND START OVER AND I WOULD LIKE MY MONEY BACK!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to airport - AC didn't work

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and interstate. Easy to find. Free parking.
Cons: Check-in was slow. Someone marked us as checked in earlier in the day. So there was a lot of confusion that delayed our check in at night. Room AC didn't work properly. Blew hot, then cold, then hot, and the 'off' switch wouldn't let us turn it off either. Made for an uncomfortable night.
Location: Just stayed for flight next morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Damp, musty smell.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Elevator was out. Damp musty smell in facility and especially the room! Charging extra for what amounts to a continental breakfast! I had to wait for attendant to return for check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Smoke free Day

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Outside appearance was as Great as the inside. Staff was very accommodating. Booking said check-in was at 3p.m , but was allowed to check-in @ noon. Thank you!!!