Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Very nice, spacy room.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The open space
Cons: Not much
Location: The shopping, restaurants and arena were all within the area.
Had a great time close to everything had all we needed. Except we didn't get new towels the 2nd day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here. The front desk clerk was super friendly. We had to fly out of Birmingham very early the next morning. The facility was quiet. The man who shuttled us to the airport was very friendly. We will stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owensboro,KY

Old and Smelly!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Witnessed a drug deal in the parking lot while I was unpacking my car, hotel hasn't been updated since 1973, the mattress on my bed appeared to be original mattress from 1973, doors and walls were so thin that I could hear my neighbor's phone conversation clearly and she wasn't yelling,,,,on the positive side, oh yeah! There wasn't a positive side. Run like the wind away from this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

It's understaffed

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Not a bad place to stay just understaffed And old
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to airport

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Drove up behind the hotel...back roads were creepy/run down. Long wait to check in. But room was clean and quiet hallways. Staff were friendly. comfy bed. heater worked well. had dark curtains to block out lights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient to airport
Cons: Bathroom shower, more "business room" friendly, doors squeak.
Location: Airport, close to major interstate.
A bit out dated. Shower head was low, no additional outlets for electronics.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything. Needs to be remolded, get rid of the smell. Make the bar area look classy instead of something you would see in prison
Location: Downtown area fantastic
Terrible..Expedia makes it look good,but it is not.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good time there staff was friendly.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Not really much to write about it was very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff, bad area.

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Rude staff. And you need a security detail to get out of your car. Questionable things happening in the parking lot at all hours of the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Clean hotel easy access to airport

Posted Dec 21, 2016
I had to stay at this hotel due to an early flight the following morning. I checked in quickly, the room was clean, spacious and met my needs for the one evening. They have a restaurant downstairs that could use some updates, however my chicken wings and fries were fine and it's typical bar food. Did not have the breakfast buffet the following morning due to my outbound flight. I would recommend this hotel to others for ease off the interstate especially ease to the airport.