Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Close to airport

Posted May 29, 2017
Staff are courteous and attentive . That is all that I can say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport
Cons: There are many things about the hotel that need to be upgraded. My door showed signs of forced entry, and the housekeepers should wipe things down.
Location: Dna
Found a good price on Expedia, booked and arrived early. I was exhausted, but figured I could sit in the lobby until the room was ready. The clerk greeted me and gave me a key. I was very grateful. The Bar and Grill is minimal, but there I was greeted and fed...the food was basic and very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel, needs attention remodel

Posted May 21, 2017
Room was clean and staff very attentive and friendly, however furniture was in need of updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
You don't pay much, you don't get much. Rooms were half the price for others in area. There is a reason why. Hotel is dated but plane. The pool was green. Breakfast not good and cost $7. Gunshots heard both nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great value for the dollar

Posted May 7, 2017
Nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, great breakfast and easy access.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Good for location to airport, not much else.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Hotel is just clean enough to pass, and many areas need maintenance work. Used to park 7 nights for free with a stay, but now charged $7/night. We won't be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Georgia

Awful!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Was given the key to our room which was already occupied! Given another room it was nasty, bar is open on Friday only-out of all drinks and pool was closed! Neighborhood very scary!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
great place. Shuttle to/from airport was a HUGE plus!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Good overnight close to BMH airport.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This was a last minute booking, but the airport shuttle and proximity to airport was the deciding factor to choose this hotel. The hotel is a bit tired, but the room was clean and comfortable - all that I needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Convenient but not more than a place to sleep

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Needs updating
Location: N/A
First off, we were assigned to a room that was already occupied...thankfully the key didn't work but it was a terribly long walk with luggage back down to the elevator and front desk. We got a new room and this time it wasn't a double bed like we reserved, we didn't go back down a third time... The comforter was ripped, the room smelled very musty, there was rust running down the shower walls, the vanity needed to be replaced, the tissue holder was also rusted...the couch looked pretty beat up. Over all, it was convenient to stay because it is so close to the airport and we had a 6am flight....but overall, I would NOT recommend it.