Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Shabby and noisy

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Room small, double bed was actually too small beds together with really uncomfortable 'lump' up the middle which made sleep difficult
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded hotel from my last stay around 5 years ag

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Enjoyed our latest stay at what used to be called the Park Hall hotel. Remember it from years back. Now a nice, comfortable hotel with good facilities. Large, comfortable bed and lovely warm room which was needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

very good

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I would stay there again. The hotel is situated in a nice quite area. Food, staff, rooms and facilitates are intact. It has everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Bar areas are too small for size of Hotel & not enough seating in Bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shame about the staff

Posted Nov 30, 2016
On arrival staff were unhelpful. Didn't give direction to room, no offer of help with bags even though the person I was visiting with had a bad leg and had to struggle to climb stairs with 2 bags. given no instructions on how to turn lights on even though the room was in darkness, small switches underside of lamps. I was told both restaurants were open, they weren't. in the Indian restaurant we had to ask if both menus were available. We then were given no option of sauce. When leaving again no offer of help with bags and no one asked if enjoyed the visit. We were given our receipt and that was it. No manners at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorks

Nice hotel in lovely grounds.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Spa, hot tub, whirlpool,clean room. Free well lit car park. Security gates
Cons: Rock hard mattress ! Cooling fan did not work. Noisy machine unit outside under room window.
Location: Cadbury world 20 mins away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Throughout the night very noisy

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Did complain and received half my money back thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient central city location

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Location, Anju's restaurant, breakfast in the Orangery, convenient and plentiful car parking.
Cons: Bathroom could have been a little bigger (for a double room) with more shelf and towel storage.
Location: A few minutes from Wolverhampton town centre but very quiet location, hotel stands in its own grounds
We spent five nights at the hotel. Our room was quite compact, but had all the basic amenities and it was clean, tidy and well presented. Only complaint was that it took 2-3 requests and subsequent attempts by hotel staff to get the safe operable. Breakfast was very good and the Indian restaurant incorporated into the hotel was excellent and very accommodating for a party of 7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, so difficult to find!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
A sat-nav is essential if you are going to find the hotel. The pne member of staff on reception made for a very slow check-in & check out. Once checked in, London prices for a beer in Wolverhampton! The room was good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice hotel and Hall for functions

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Good hotel to stay in Wolverhampton. Located in nice green surroundings. Comfortable stay and good food available!