Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The bed was uncomfortable. The room smelled like they had put an entire carpet fresh container on the carpet. Caused us all to have sneezing attacks in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by L Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada inn- Pelham Al. All our guest comments are very important to us. I was sorry to see you had some issues with your guest room. We will work harder to make every guest stay great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and completely refurbished ho

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for what I needed it for. Visiting Auburn University and wanted to be some place close to the interstate that was both safe and reasonably priced. The majority of the hotels closer to the campus were far more expensive (game weekend), and the middle priced ones were located in places that just didn't look safe. First time visiting the city with my family so that was a huge factor. For someone looking for a great stay for the game at Auburn or just a nice place that gives you easy access to the interstate for seeing other parts of the city, and or shopping, this is the perfect stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your recent stay at the Ramada inn- Pelham Al. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you very soon on your next trip to Pelham Al.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good price

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was great for the price
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are happy to see you found the hotel to be convenient and a great value. We hope to see you very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Convenient

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The motel was comfortable and clean. Breakfast area was very small and they ran out of some of the food and coffee each of the 3 mornings that I was there. However, the desk personnel were very friendly, nice and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are very happy to see you had a clean, comfortable guest room and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you very soon on your next visit to Pelham Al.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Korinth, MS

one nite for a local concert

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Used my FREE NIGHT here for a concert at the Oak Mountain Amphitheater. Clean pool, man at front desk was nice, room was cool upon arrival and plenty of close places to eat. I will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out time to review your stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and all that this area has to offer. Hope' to see you very soon, next concert season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to review your stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We hope to see you very soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austell, Ga.

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything was in walking distance It was accessilbe to all the stores, restaurants and the Oak Mountain State Park.
Cons: The accessible parking space should be near the stair for non-smoker that is upstairs.
Location: Visit Oak Mountain State park for hiking, biking, fishing, camping and many more out door and wildlife activities.
My room was on the 2nd. floor near the stairs, and the accessible ramp was at the end of the hotel rooms, and the stairs was not near. Because of this, it was difficult for me to carry my luggage from the accessible parking space to my room, my back hurts as I dragged my luggage back to the stairs to go up to my room. When a parking space became available I would go out and move my Van near the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Lisa J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and all that Pelham Al has to offer. The ADA accessible parking space's is in front of the ADA guest rooms. On your next stay with us we can request a 1st floor room for you. Thank you for all your comments..
3 out of 5
by George from TN

Basic Room

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was okay for a quick night stay. The free breakfast was ok for free. Nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We hope to see you the next time you visit Pelham Al.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham AL. We hope to see you very soon on your next trip to Pelham Al.