Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Clean comfortable room at nice price. We need a quick place to stay. Found this one on the Internet. We booked it everything went smooth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by LisaJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out time to review your recent stay at Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are happy to see you found everything clean and comfortable. We hope to see you very soon on your next trip to Pelham Al.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A good night's stay south of Birmingham

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet along with very friendly staff and a good breakfast.
Cons: If it had been busy when we went for breakfast, there would not have been enough seating.
Location: Close to I-65. Very adequate resturants nearby.
My wife and I were traveling back to Michigan from Florida. We picked this motel due to location, reasonable rates and good online reviews. This is an older, but well maintained and managed motel. The king sized bed was of excellent quality and the room was quiet and clean. An exceptional value!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by LisaJ, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you the next trip to Pelham Al.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

A bit less than average

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The desk personnel was exceptional. However, for the money, the rooms definitely need updating. It was clean but the furniture and bedding was less than stellar. Having my floors refinished I only needed one night so I didn't feel the need to go somewhere else. I felt the price was high for the condition of the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by LJohns, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We welcome all our guest comments. We hope to see you again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

I'll stay here again

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Clean. Nice people. Doors that open to the outside vs a hallway. I can come and go without having to pass through a lobby.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Oak Mountain Amphitheater w/in walking distance. Oak Mountain State Park is very near. Many restaurants in the vicinity.
I made this reservation at the last minute based mostly on price. I've stayed at several of the hotels on this I-65 off-ramp and thought this was average. Girl at the front desk was pleasant as was the gentleman the following evening. I had asked for a 3:00 A.M. wake-up call because I had a 5:30 AM flight out of BHM. I got the automated call and simply picked up and put the receiver down and the front desk called me a few minutes later to make sure I'd gotten up, as they knew I had an early-early morning flight. I was pleasantly surprised they took this extra effort and this little nicety alone will make this my choice the next time I'm in Pelham.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by LJohns, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are happy to see you had a great stay, we do are best to show everyone "Southern Hospitality." We hope to see you very soon on your next trip to Pelham Al.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice area... Cheesy motel.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
It is apparent that Ramada sold their name rites to a "motel" chain. Ramada used to be really nice. I have been to one in Baton Rouge, Gulfport, and now this one. I will not be going to anymore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. All our guest comments are very important to us. I was sorry to see you didn't enjoy your stay. The hotel was build by Ramada and has always been a Ramada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the hotel pictures show.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Booked this hotel for a short vacation with my wife. Thought I was getting a great deal based on the pictures posted on Expedia. However they weren't even close. We left the hotel and stayed at a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by ramada.pelham@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments, sorry you didn't stay with us. We will look into Expedia posted pictures of the hotel, to make sure it is correct. The pictures of the hotel was taken in May of this year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for quick overnight while travelling.

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was charged $6 extra for ground floor room in the back (quieter), no receipt so know where the money went!! Sink was broken, didn't leak, only 2 towels, printer didn't work, am person really didn't care. Breakfast food was eggs,biscuits/gravy, & waffles, not great but ok. Would stay again even knowing this, priced right for quick overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. All our guest comments are very important to me and our staff. I apologize that the printer was not working and you didn't get a receipt for the extra fee. We would have been happy to email it. We hope to see you very soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Needs some updating in the bathrooms but besides that's was a really nice place. I was kind of sketched out when I got there because the cops were there and the manager had the door locked, but that situation was quickly fixed. Very nice staff. The woman who worked on 10-21 was very sweet and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by LJohnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly. We hope to see you next time you come to Pelham Al.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The bed was uncomfortable. The room smelled like they had put an entire carpet fresh container on the carpet. Caused us all to have sneezing attacks in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by L Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada inn- Pelham Al. All our guest comments are very important to us. I was sorry to see you had some issues with your guest room. We will work harder to make every guest stay great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located and completely refurbished ho

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect for what I needed it for. Visiting Auburn University and wanted to be some place close to the interstate that was both safe and reasonably priced. The majority of the hotels closer to the campus were far more expensive (game weekend), and the middle priced ones were located in places that just didn't look safe. First time visiting the city with my family so that was a huge factor. For someone looking for a great stay for the game at Auburn or just a nice place that gives you easy access to the interstate for seeing other parts of the city, and or shopping, this is the perfect stop.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review.