Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not the hotel pictures show.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Booked this hotel for a short vacation with my wife. Thought I was getting a great deal based on the pictures posted on Expedia. However they weren't even close. We left the hotel and stayed at a different hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Needs some updating in the bathrooms but besides that's was a really nice place. I was kind of sketched out when I got there because the cops were there and the manager had the door locked, but that situation was quickly fixed. Very nice staff. The woman who worked on 10-21 was very sweet and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by LJohnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and found our staff friendly. We hope to see you next time you come to Pelham Al.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The bed was uncomfortable. The room smelled like they had put an entire carpet fresh container on the carpet. Caused us all to have sneezing attacks in the middle of the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by L Johnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada inn- Pelham Al. All our guest comments are very important to us. I was sorry to see you had some issues with your guest room. We will work harder to make every guest stay great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austell, Ga.

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything was in walking distance It was accessilbe to all the stores, restaurants and the Oak Mountain State Park.
Cons: The accessible parking space should be near the stair for non-smoker that is upstairs.
Location: Visit Oak Mountain State park for hiking, biking, fishing, camping and many more out door and wildlife activities.
My room was on the 2nd. floor near the stairs, and the accessible ramp was at the end of the hotel rooms, and the stairs was not near. Because of this, it was difficult for me to carry my luggage from the accessible parking space to my room, my back hurts as I dragged my luggage back to the stairs to go up to my room. When a parking space became available I would go out and move my Van near the stairs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Lisa J, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and all that Pelham Al has to offer. The ADA accessible parking space's is in front of the ADA guest rooms. On your next stay with us we can request a 1st floor room for you. Thank you for all your comments..
3 out of 5
by George from TN

Basic Room

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was okay for a quick night stay. The free breakfast was ok for free. Nothing special.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We hope to see you the next time you visit Pelham Al.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham AL. We hope to see you very soon on your next trip to Pelham Al.
4 out of 5
by Mohammad

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood was peaceful, plenty of eateries and banks as well as easy access to the Interstate Highway.The room was very clean, staff friendly, so would stay back here again if i am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay and the area. Hope to see you very soon. LJohnson
4 out of 5
by james

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by LJohnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking out time to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We hope to see you very soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from y

family trip

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Beds very uncomfortable, and small breakfast! Very small workout room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by L Johns, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We take all our guest comments very important. We will work harder to make sure all our guest have a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by LJohnson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at the Ramada Inn- Pelham Al. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you very soon. Thanks for the 5 stars!!!!!!!!!