Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Laura from Pensacola

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The inside of the building is under construction. I didn't know that when I arrived and it looked incredibly trashy. I honestly thought I was only going in to tell the front desk "no thanks." I decided to give the room a try and was pleasantly surprised. One of the sheets was a slightly dirty, but other than that it was a nice, clean room. Not many times a place looks better on the inside than it does on the outside. The workers were nice, nothing over the top. They were civil. I would recommend it to a group of young adults looking for a decent cheap place to stay. Looking for a romantic getaway? Not the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Amit Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Laura, Thank you for taking time to write review about our hotel. We delighted you Liked the newly remodeled room. Your point about having exterior. We are still under construction. This will be completed by Spring 2016. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy the Red Roof Inn again in the future. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exterior is rough, interior is great

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
The exterior of the hotel is an absolute mess. The interior is magnificent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Amit Patel, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time to write review about our hotel. We delighted you Liked the newly remodeled room. Your point about having exterior. We are still under construction. This will be completed by Spring 2016. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy the Red Roof Inn again in the future. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by Eric from Langley BC

Has Potential When Completed

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is under renovation. Room was nice and staff very helpful. Location leaves a lot to be desired. Noisy road and trains blowing their air horn regularly through the night. Noisy workers staying there making noise for 2 hours after 1:30 pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Amit Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Eric, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Irondale, AL Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies Thank you,
1 out of 5
by John from Casselberry FL

Hotel under construction.

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel under construction, no ground level rooms and no elevator. Clerk was friendly and understanding though, let me cancel with no charges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being upgraded; completed will be fine not great.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were confused since the reservation notices we received sometimes said this was an America's Best Value Inn, and sometimes a Red Roof Inn. The hotel is undergoing MAJOR renovations; it made me wonder if it had been closed and was being refreshed and reopened as a Red Roof Inn. On the plus side, our room had been completed, and the decor was fine and basic, with new furniture and flooring (which I thought was linoleum, not wood, but I might be mistaken). On the downside, there was no TV listing in the room, and the TV picture was quite fuzzy; much remodeling is underway, a new canopy is under construction, and the exterior of the hotel still needs some repairs to a few sections of plaster; the pool is fenced off, empty and weed strewn; and the breakfast room was tiny with meagre offerings. But let's be fair- once the renovations are done, this may be a fine hotel for a fair price. While the room was perfectly acceptable, right now, in total this hotel isn't an attractive place to stay. You should check newer reviews as the remodeling progresses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Amit Patel, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Irondale, AL Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. You will need to ask questions to hotels.com about why you received noticed about ABVI and Red Roof. We do not have any control over all OTA sites. Thank you,
2 out of 5
by James from Nashville

Overall, not happy with this booking.

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is undergoing significant renovations and almost appears to be 'under construction.' Many rooms were gutted to only interior framework, and I drove around to the back, then the front before I located the office. Since my room was booked on the 3rd floor, the first question I asked was, "Do you have an elevator?" The answer was, "No, I'm sorry, we don't." I informed him that I am disabled and have a good bit of medical equipment to carry to my room, so I asked if I could switch to a first floor room. The answer, "I'm sorry, all the first floor rooms are under construction, and none are ready yet; but I will have my men carry your things up to your room." I went to my car, and the guys outside digging up the parking lot were instructed to carry my things up to the 3rd floor, which they did. Aside from the very dirty hotel exterior, the room itself inside was very nice and seems to have been one of the recent renovations; so I have no complaints about that. The only other issue was that they had no ice at all on Sunday morning when I went to check out, so I had to go elsewhere to buy some in order to keep my medication cool during the trip home. Overall, I was disappointed with this location, and I would not likely stay there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Amit Patel, Hotel Management
hello James, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Irondale, AL Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. We could not offered you other floors because your reservation was Pre Paid with hotels.com and we can't able to Modified those reservation on our side. You reserved the room that sated on site only available on 3rd floor by stair. We also not advertising that we have an elevator. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by Amy from Warner Robins, GA

Great place to stay when visiting Birmingham

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel looks shady from parking lot but rooms and service are above average. Under renovation so the parking lot is tore up but room has new finishes and modern touches. Check in was easy and quick. Less than 10 mins from Legacy Arena, several chain restaurants (Olive Garden, Longhorn) as well as fast food. Brand new Walmart for forgotten items. Starbucks :) Only regret is that we didn't make it in time to try out near by Hamburger Heaven.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016 by Amit Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Amy, Thank you for taking time to write review about our hotel. We delighted you Liked the newly remodeled room. Your point about having exterior. We are still under construction. This will be completed by Spring 2016. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy the Red Roof Inn again in the future. Thank you,
3 out of 5
by Gemini from Crestview FL

A little scary

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
I was a little scared when I pulled up, the outside condition is not that great. After I checked in I was a lot better, the rooms are renovated and really nice. Not a fan of hardwood in a hotel just because the dust from coming in and out in a construction zone was bad. Other than that it was a nice surprise!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Amit Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Gemini, Thank you for taking time to write review about our hotel. We delighted you liked renovated room. Your point about having exterior. This will be completed by Spring 2016. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy the Red Roof Inn again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Amit Patel, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Irondale, AL Red Roof. Thank you
3 out of 5
by Rachael

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Amit Patel, Hotel Management
Hello Rachael, Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Irondale, AL Red Roof. Thank you