Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel clerk

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great experience at check in the the hotel clerk was awesome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Improvement in booking rooms
Mix-up on room books. We register only to find mix-up on rooms. Never entered rooms upon opening door. Wasn't giving a refund for thier mistake.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, tn

Mix- up on rooms.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Cons: Better ways of handing reservations and customer serves. I always the customer came first.. Didn't in this case.
I reserved two different rooms with you. (The First one weeks before Irma hit land fall.) This was for a room with two beds. After folks started going back to Florida, I called Red Roof Inn to inquire about the room. A woman answered my call. I ask, If rooms were available and was told rooms were. I also, asked if this two bed room could be on the ground floor as my son has a very bad back problems (Waiting surgery) and I a senior Citizen. She told me it would be done. When, the week of the 18th, Daughter and her granddaughter decided to join us. I again called Red Roof, asking if a cot could be put in room and was told No. I when booked another reservation thru Expedia; this was for a king size bed (! room) . This was for the 23RD. When; we arrived at the Inn, It was a mess; We had to wait for rooms to be assigned. One on ground floor and one on 3rd floor. Here is where the problem started-- The ground floor had the king bed and the 2 bed room was on the 3rd floor. As soon as we discovered the problem, I went back to the deck clerk. He blamed our company for the mix-up and told us to trade rooms. Putting my handicapped son and I on the 3rd floor. I told him," That was not what I reservation." Was told he could help me their computer was down." About an hour later, We left the inn. We never entered these rooms. Now, I am refused a credit a my credit cards. I feel, some company is at fault not me. I hope some thing will come of this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, FL

Wonderful hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
After evacuating this was the place to stay. Very comfortable, and very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Homewood, Alabama

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great Experience! Rooms look just like the pictures!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Customer Service and Dirty Room

Posted Sep 15, 2017
My wife (who is 7.5 months pregnant) and I drove from Nevada to Georgia (2,100 miles) we stopped at this hotel late at night because we were exhausted and needed some rest. I walked into the lobby to check in only waited patiently for about 15 minutes for the 2 desk agents to check in the 2 people in front of me ( one of which had a reservation that had been messed up). A woman walked into the lobby when it was my turn to check and the agent said hold on let me deal with her first; I explained I'm tired and driven a 16ft Penske truck with a car trailer attached about 1000 miles that day traveling cross country I have a resevervation my 7.5 month pregnant wife is in the truck with our 2 dogs waiting, and has to use the restroom, I just want to get checked in plus I was in line patiently waiting for 15 minutes before the woman walked in. Kid you not the agent looked at me and said you're more then welcome to sit down it won't hurt if you wait a little while longer. Then I waited another 15min while the other agent checked in the person in front of me. After, getting checked in we get to our room we thought we'd be able to take shower but no the shower was lined with black spots, calcified water, and permanent grey spots where a bath mat used to be so we took bird baths in the sink then we thought we were going to heat our food up in the microwave but between the rust literally flaking off all over inside and the tidbits of food all over that wasn't happening either. Avoid!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My wife and I were driving from Southern Georgia to Graceland and decided to stop near Birmingham for the evening. This hotel was in a nice area and there were several dining options within one mile. The man at check in was very nice and the hotel was clean and comfortable and a great value. Only complaint is that an 18 wheel tractor trailer parked in the hotel parking lot near our room and left the motor running for several hours and I could hear it while I was trying to fall asleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not bad

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Front desk is accommodating. Room was clean no bed bugs. Towels feel like sandpaper is the only gripe. Police are thirsty at night around the area. I'd stay again the price cant be beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It was very good ; just stayed overnight , but it's a good friendly place. thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Not as described

Posted Aug 23, 2017
No breakfast included. Coffee available in lobby only. Room okay, fine for overnight. Staff disappointing in that they double booked us in an occupied room? Won't stay here again.