Ratings based on 682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Overnight in Birmingham

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This was a very nice hotel in an old building very central to all the things that we wanted to do for the weekend. The staff is a throwback to a Era of luxury hotels with eager young white people behind the counters and all black red-caps doing the work. It would have been nice to see a little of a mix in the lobby and public areas downstairs. We had 2 meals; a lunch and a breakfast. Lunch was great. Good fresh food professionally prepared and served. But sunday morning breakfast was not the same story. The food was the same quality but everything else that goes wrong in a restaurant went wrong for us. I'll leave it at that. Plus a closer reading of the menu would have revealed a $5.00 difference between ordering breakfast with and without toast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel! Excellent staff.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Cons: Parking....
This beautifully renovated hotel was perfect for an overnight stay in Birmingham. The staff was great. The room was spacious, clean, and well-appointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We were in town because our daughter was moved to hospice after a long battle with brain cancer. From the moment we stepped out of the car with Demetrius greeting us to the end of our stay we were very well taken care of by the staff, managers, servers in the restaurant.., etc...we would definitely stay here again! It's a great location and the food in the restaurant was delicious!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Staff were very professional and very nice. Bed was very comfortable and excellent location. Would recommend stay for business or pleasure stays.
5 out of 5
by David from Mobile

Highly recommend staying at the Redmont!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about our stay was nothing short of great! The hotel itself is beautiful, the room was very clean, and the staff was top notch! In fact, the staff went out if its way to make me comfortable when I became a little ill after eating at a local establishment. Very high praise for all, in particular the manager on duty Cynthia!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
City center hotel was recently renovated with updated amenities but kept its old world charm. It's beautiful and very clean, but the best part about our hotel stay was the staff and the superb customer service that they provided. They exceeded our expectations! Everyone we met from the desk staff, housekeeping, servers, and front door staff were friendly and helpful. We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016
Wonderful staff! Cool setting. Walked to local bars and restaurants. No ghosts though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great stay

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The recent renovation has really turned the Redmont in to a jewel of a hotel for downtown Birmingham. The room was great and the service was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by N. Schrader, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us after our restoration! We appreciate your kind comments and hope we can host you again soon in the future!
5 out of 5
by Bob from South Georgia

Redmont review

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
outstanding service, everyone from doorman to bartender to desk clerk called us by name. Bar service was impeccable. Rooms were spotless, great bedding, and housekeeping exceeded expectations. Small café was available as was full service---both were excellent. Hotel was within walking distance to several top-notch eateries and local watering establishments. We felt safe and will return again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Bob, I wanted to reach out to you on behalf of The Redmont Hotel and staff to thank you for your positive feedback! Our number one goal is customer service, so we are excited about your positive interactions! We will share your kind response with our team. We look forward to hosting you again!
5 out of 5
by Ken from KY

Redmont

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
They have done a great job renovating this historic hotel. Everything was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
Ken, Thank you for your kind response! We love that you enjoyed the hotel and we hope to host you again soon!