Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Convenience
Amazing place to stay for the weekend. Beautiful, with everything you need right on site. I would absolutely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthias from Böblingen

Gutes Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel ist etwas abseits gelegen. In einer sehr guten Wohngegend, EInkaufmöglichkeiten sind in der Nähe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stuart from Birmingham

Great Experience

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. I would recommend to friends as well as business associates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica from Big Easy

Almost Fit for a Queen

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel, exterior resembles a castle in Scotland and comes along with a bagpipe player. Rooms are standard Marriott's brand; comfortable, clean, and updated. Till green door and bathroom color was not of my taste. Staff was great at check in, while eating in the restaurant and at checkout. Would definitely stay here again, but will choose Summer over Winter to enjoy the outdoor pools and hillside beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Great Service

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Tremendously beautiful hotel and location. The hotel staff was extremely helpful... we were awakened in the middle of the night by a screaming child and screaming parents in a neighboring room (and hallway) that persisted. Once we notified the front desk they sent someone up immediately to evaluate the situation and also moved us to another floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Given double bed when book a king. Couldn't sit on edge without feeling like bed was going to flip over
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Tuscaloosa

Perfect getaway before Christmas

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a quiet lovely get away before the Christmas craziness and this was the perfect spot. Peaceful, lovely and everyone takes such pride in their work and in the hotel. We want to return for longer than a night soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilson, NC

Gorgeous resort

Posted Jan 4, 2015
A gorgeous resort in the outter part of Birmingham. We were blown away at the architecture and ambiance of every part of the hotel. Two restaurants inside and one bar. Amazing food at the club house. Heated patio outside of bar. Beautiful pool with waterfall. Unfortunately it was raining during our stay. Would have loved to enjoy the fire pit on the lower patio. Very impressed with the staff, especially Dallas, the bellhop and the bartenders at JT's. Overall, loved the hotel and wished we lived closer to come again.