Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel was very nice.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Lots to do. Views were lovely.
Cons: Open coffee shop on time. Improved access for those not wishing to use the valet. Valet unnecessarily moved car.
Location: Location was awesome. A little bit of a drive but well worth it. The scenery was beautiful.
Grounds and hotel were fabulous. Couldn't find a cup of coffee at 6:30 am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway for couples or families

Posted May 1, 2016
It was a great weekend getaway without the kids. Loved the staff, food, and accommodations! Our only complaint was our air did not work good in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great getaway!

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed it very much!
5 out of 5
by Pauline from Edinburgh

Beautiful hotel, facilities & location

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel outside Birmingham. Great neighbourhood with restuarant within walking distance as well as onsite. Never played golf but golf course looked great, pool & leisure facilities great too. Would recommend & return - recommend staying for 2 days so you can enjoy facilities.
2 out of 5
by Jill from Mississippi

Awful- False Advertising

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful. I booked the room on hotels.com because it said the room had a round deep soaking tub in bathroom (with a picture) the hotel tells me they have no rooms with those tubs they all are the small basic hotel tubs like anywhere else. I was told in details of room also there was a video game console which there was not. I reserved a room with a deluxe resort view and had a view of the parking lot. They are false advertising almost everything about what you think you are getting and you pay for till you get there and they say we don't have any of this. I could have stayed at a much better hotel or resort for the 700.00 I was charged to stay here for the exact same thing a basic hotel would have given me for 49.99. The service was awful they were trying to make me whisper when I was complaining about being told I was paying for something that they didn't not even have because they did not want other customers to hear me and not use them. They did nothing about the false advertising but give me free WiFi which they charge 9.99 per device per night. That was all. I was so unhappy I wanted to leave soon as I got there but they we're charging me either way if I stayed or not they said.
5 out of 5
by Patty from Kennesaw, GA

Wonderful Getaway

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing weekend. Just a beautiful hotel with fabulous service. Brock's Restaurant was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Monroe,LA

Loved the location and area surrounding it.

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very friendly, clean, and comfortable.
Location: The SPA. How nice to be able to utilize the Whirlpool and Steam Room with any service. Snacks and Spa water provided. Very relaxing and super friendly
Arrived as a 1/2 way mark between my home and a relative in North Carolina. Rested, enjoyed a bike ride around the planned community. Caught a food truck near the hotel, and utilized the Spa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended!

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a quick anniversary get away. We stay in Birmingham pretty regularly but had never stayed here. The hotel and facilities are beautiful. The fact all rooms have a balcony was the deciding factor. Teh pool area is awesome and we will definitely be back with our kids. Very clean and classy. The spa services were top notch and highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Rebekah from Birmingham

Great property!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Fun weekend here. Wished there was a real coffee shop nearby. Perfect otherwise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
dining and food choices needs lot of improvement. bedding needs replacement