Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Hidden Gem

Posted May 9, 2017
Nicest hotel in all of Alabama! The grounds are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Love this hotel! We were visiting our son who goes to University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa it's a little far from campus but worth the drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel convenient to Birmingham. Perfect for children with indoor and outdoor pools. Several restaurant options. Excellent breakfast. Attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great facilities,,,, mediocre staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great facilities for meeting. Rooms were generally clean and comfortable. Staff in restaraunt are generally slow and honestly at best adequate. Breakfast buffet is a winner. Overall though I would say very nice resort and accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful and inviting....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Stayed only one night but we had a Great experience. Expedia rate was more expensie than the company rate. So book directly. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

true southern comfort

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Warm, hospitable staff and a great resort. Perfect for our weekend trip providing great comfort and relaxation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome. You won't be disappointed!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Clean. Friendly staff. Top-notch hotel. Beautiful and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels