Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charlotte G from Auburn, AL

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
It was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nick from The experience exceeded my expectations.

The experience exceeded my expectations.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
This was a refresher trip for me. I stayed two nights in the hotel with the day spa treatments in between. I don't play golf. I did include breakfast each day with the price of the room. It was the best hotel breakfast ever. From smoked salmon to made to order cappuccino, nothing was left out. I returned to work rejuvenated. I plan to make this a quarterly thing. The neighborhood, the hotel, with convenient access to more shopping and dining is unsurpassed. What other hotel can you walk up and touch a $400,000 at work of art by Nall? My resort, spa getaway exceeded all my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Close to golf course

Posted Oct 13, 2015
All staff very helpful and golf course a short walk away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Haven, CT

Over-rated and Unknowledgable Staff

Posted Oct 5, 2015
My wife and I arrived at the hotel near midnight. Tired and sleep deprived I was hoping that the gentlemen in the front desk would call us a bell hop for our bags (that did not happen). Additionally, the staff member at the front desk when asked about the Internet said that the fee would be waived for the length of time we were there. To my surprise at checkout it was not, luckily the staff member I dealt with at checkout was kind enough to give me the benefit of the doubt and waived the fee. Maybe at one time this was a four diamond hotel but not anymore. For comparison sake the The Palazzo in Las Vegas is a four diamond. The Renaissance does not even come close! Spend your money elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Weekend

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Wonderful, beautiful resort and property, however we were very surprised there is no restaurant there and not much around to drive to either without going into the city. Also both nights that we came back from being out there was no valet or doorman, so we had to park our own car and walk up to the front of the hotel. My husband and I also had a massage at the spa. The spa was very nice, but I felt the massage was very run of the mill and that the therapist was not really in tune with what my body needed. I am sure I got the same massage as the client before me and all the clients after me. Overall it was a very nice place, but felt it was a little pricey for the services that were just not there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William from NJ

Nice golf resort hotel; off the beaten path.

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice golf-resort hotel; spectacular building; rooms are beginning to age (cooling fan was loud; TV remote difficult to work). Excellent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary S. from Mphs. Ten

Wonderful Experience

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Off the Chart
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOHN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert P from Anonymous

False alarm

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Ross Bridge is a very attractive hotel with nice amenities. The reason that I did not rate the hotel higher for this stay is because an alarm went off in the adjoining room at 6 am and rang for an hour at which time I could not endure it any longer and got up and notified the hotel operator. The point of a stay is rest, right? I just think that a hotel of this caliber should have operations in place so this does not happen to the guests. Perhaps housekeeping should be checking room alarms when they clean? Or did the hotel staff send a wake up call to the wrong room? When we checked out there was no apology for this disturbance from the front desk nor any comp of any sort - which I thought there should have been.