Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, al

Nice hotel by 5 pts

Posted May 3, 2016
It was really close to everything, overall amazing for the trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Expected more

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, close to BJCC, easy access to interstate
Cons: Furniture needs to be replaced, including the bed. The towels definitely needed some fabric softener.
Location: Close to BJCC
We prepaid for parking, but when we arrived there was no parking available and the hotel was not even full. The furniture in the hotel room was damaged. The faux leather was peeling off of the chair. It should've definitely be discarded. The bed was hard and not nearly as comfortable as other residence inns that I've stayed at. All in all we were able to attend the events and get somewhat of a good nights sleep. The breakfast was great and the staff were all incredible. I'd give it extra stars based on their friendliness alone. I would stay here again if the rates were a little cheaper.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indialantic FL

Right downtown so very convenient...staff amazing

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: CLEAN...CLEAN...CLEAN...STYLE..and CLEAN
Cons: I can not think of one thing...the pillows were limp..that's it!
Location: WONDERFUL....ideal location
Room was so modern and clean...just so neat. The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was just a great experience! I do not do these comment surveys normally but it as such a nice experience that I wanted to!
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Close to everything

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Staff was very nice. Rooms were very clean. Hotel was close to a lot of fun things to do. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel near UAB

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Orbitz
I have done a lot of traveling, domestic as well as international. This hotel was exceptional! The staff was friendly, my room was higher quality than expected, and hot water was plentiful. Restaurants like the Fish Market, Glory Bound Gyro, and Cafe DuPont are about a 5 minute drive. The only downside is that parking is $10 per night. Great experience!
4 out of 5
by Makeba from Montgomery

Awesome hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome hotel with great shower heads!! The most relaxing shower ever!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Das Zimmer ist schoen, sauber und gut erhalten.
Location: Leider sind da nicht so viele restaurant in der Naehe.
Wir waren in Birmingham um Diana Ross konzert zu sehen. Das hotel ist schoen aber leider sind da nicht so viele restaurant in die umgebung. Sonst ist ja alles net!