Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place for extended visit

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast. Roomy place to stay.
Cons: TV
Location: Easy access to downtown. Go to Civil Rights Institute (museum). BJCC was great venue for Davis Cup.
The room was spacious for a 4 day stay. Nice to have full size fridge, range and microwave. The couch was slightly lumpy, and changing channels on the TV had to be done with the up and down button. Couldn't just enter the channel number. Slight inconvenience. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Very comfortable and quiet...Enjoyed the room

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The unit is really set up as an mini apartment space ... you have everything you need. The bed was soft and clean... full kitchen very nice and clean.... small living room area that is great for family time...Bathrooms were clean and enjoyable. ..I will definitely spend my stay here again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The hotel needed major renovation! When taking a shower the tub tilled with water
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and if you could let us know which room you were in we can have maintenance check the drains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from rhoadesville, VA

It's a nice studio apt in a good part of town

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean, neat, quiet, rooms are well sized, king bed was great. Everything you need for an extended stay is provided.Plenty of places to eat nearby
Cons: Parking is a little tight as in narrow spaces
Location: easy to find the hotel
Very clean, neat, quiet, rooms are well sized, king bed was great, everything you need for an extended stay is provided. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Easy to find the hotel. Parking is a little tight as in narrow spaces but no big deal. I have no real complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to shopping center

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The shower and the door to the shower Nice king size bed and the possibility of an additional bed
Cons: No free connection to the internet (like all the other 9 hotels had where we stayed)
Location: Location near highway and near large shopping center
The hotel is nice and clean, but a big disappointment when found out that I had to pay to connect to the internet. The staff was aware of 3 people in one room and added extra coffee, etc without being asked
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good location & good customer service. Room smelled musty, curtains & bed skirts were stained, closet shelving was dusty. Disappointed with room for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. I have shared your comments with our team and I assure you we have taken your feedback on board and will work to rectify any shortfalls we have. Regards Jeffrey Palmer General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great central but secluded location.

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Residence Inn Inverness is in a central but secluded location. Quiet. The staff was so friendly. Victoria checked us in and out. She was superb! Great price for all that we received.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: The room has rips in the carpet, and the couch was faded and stained.
The staff at the hotel was amazing. I couldn't get wifi and they called someone right away. I used the printer in the main lobby area and they made sure it had enough paper and even offered me a bottle of water while I printed something.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was just ok
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback and I assure you that we are working diligently with our team to deliver great service. I do hope we will see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with one employee who steals

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was fine except for the fact that I left my IPAD in the room and when I called back to retrieve it they said it was not found. When my friend went back to the property to follow up the manager had found it in the bag of an employee