Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated

Posted Dec 15, 2016
The hotel needed major renovation! When taking a shower the tub tilled with water
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and if you could let us know which room you were in we can have maintenance check the drains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from rhoadesville, VA

It's a nice studio apt in a good part of town

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Very clean, neat, quiet, rooms are well sized, king bed was great. Everything you need for an extended stay is provided.Plenty of places to eat nearby
Cons: Parking is a little tight as in narrow spaces
Location: easy to find the hotel
Very clean, neat, quiet, rooms are well sized, king bed was great, everything you need for an extended stay is provided. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Easy to find the hotel. Parking is a little tight as in narrow spaces but no big deal. I have no real complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Close to shopping center

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The shower and the door to the shower Nice king size bed and the possibility of an additional bed
Cons: No free connection to the internet (like all the other 9 hotels had where we stayed)
Location: Location near highway and near large shopping center
The hotel is nice and clean, but a big disappointment when found out that I had to pay to connect to the internet. The staff was aware of 3 people in one room and added extra coffee, etc without being asked
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful.
Cons: The room has rips in the carpet, and the couch was faded and stained.
The staff at the hotel was amazing. I couldn't get wifi and they called someone right away. I used the printer in the main lobby area and they made sure it had enough paper and even offered me a bottle of water while I printed something.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean at home feeling

Posted Sep 2, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Staff was very nice. Room was clean and spacious. Great kitchenette to. The a.c was a bit loud but after turning it off at night had a great sleep. I recommend if traveling in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Weekend Get Away

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The room was great; very clean, very spacious.
Cons: The pool could be more centrally located.
Location: We were in walking distance to a restaurant, and not very far from anything else.
I was very pleased with the room; very spacious, very clean. The pool probably should be more centrally located, as it was near the office and if you are staying at the back, you have to walk, but I realize there's nothing to do about that. I did not care for the shampoo/conditioner, because it left my hair dry. We were in walking distance to a restaurant, and not very far from anything else. It was a pleasurable stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Nothing special, but was a clean, comfortable room for reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granbury, TX

Just what we needed!

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, location & proximity to restaurants. Marriott/Residence Inn are always dependable brands.
Cons: It is an older facility, but major renovation is already scheduled.
Stayed 2 nights & was very pleased. Walking distance to restaurants. Staff was super friendly & professional. Location is great, felt very safe. Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice, well kept, clean hotel.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. I stay at hotels often due to a traveling occupation and I was not disappointed with this stay. The room was clean and nicely updated. The location is convenient to restaurants and shops and parking onsite was not over crowded. If back in town I will not hesitate to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, FL

Traveling with a "Service Dog"!

Posted Oct 13, 2015
We book this hotel last minute traveling from Florida for the Barber Vintage Motorcycle Weekend. For people with real service dogs you must have your Government Issued ID stating your service dogs breed, name & type of service it provides not to be charged the pet fee. I think that it is GREAT that they check for that because of all the "FAKE SERVICE DOGS" that people try and pass off just to travel with their pets and bring them into restaurants!!! Once we checked in at 2am everything went great! The rooms are a little dated. But the beds are very big and have super nice comfortable mattresses!! The same quality that I have experienced staying at the Plaza in NY! I didn't need the kitchenette in the room but we ended up using it, surprisingly . I think I'll look for rooms with them for now on! The room was quiet and we didn't hear any other people in their rooms even though the hotel was booked solid! The morning breakfast was very good! It changed daily too so you didn't have to eat the same thing over and over and over every morning. They have the standards every day, like the self made waffles, cereals, eggs, and all type of bakery products. Then you have the Sausages, biscuits & gravy, roasted potatoes with peppers, ham slices and so on! The drink selection is very good to. Free milk cartons, all type of juices, coffees and bottles of water all free! The fruit selection is very good to! Just a pleasure, better than other hotels in the area!! Stay & Enjoy!