Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family visit

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Great location and very clean
Cons: The bed was a little awkward, hard on the edges but soft in the middle, weird, but not a problem for me .
Location: This hotel is close to great shopping and nice restaurants. Awesome location, about ten minutes to Birmingham.
Very great location and the staff was awesome , check in was very fast .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Our king bed was extra firm. I found it very difficult to fall asleep and stay asleep. Also, the door to our room had a pretty large gap all the way around which let both light and sound in from the hallway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, great sweet service

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Made coming back to the hotel enjoyable and relaxing knowing it was clean and had all the amenities in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Alyssa S, Hotel Management
Anonymous I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover. We hope to see you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice and new hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It is right by a large shopping mall, but mostly a suburban area.
Booked a one room suite, it was very comfortable, like a small 1 bedroom apt. Clean, nicely furnished, all amenities you want. No body lotion, which I count on because of dry skin on my legs, but I survived for a couple days (ha). Breakfast buffet was very nice. Fire pit by the outdoor pool was a nice touch, but didn't notice it until the last night staying. Free wifi, always a big plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Alyssa S, Hotel Management
Brainbridge Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn Birmingham Hoover. I am pleased you were able to enjoy our hot complimentary breakfast and our cozy fire pit. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Hoover.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The bedroom was very hot. It made it hard to sleep at night idk if it was because my room was on the fifth floor but it was steamy.
5 out of 5
by thomas

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and courteous. A well run hotel. Complimentary breakfast was good and fresh.
5 out of 5
by Jason from NY

Very homey

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Nice! Everything in the area..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay but I didn't like the fact that nobody can back to clean the room after they told me they would send someone from house keeping up. But they never showed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great clean hotel. Rooms are updated and staff is really friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY NICE!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very nice facility! Would stay here again. Staff very nice!