Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean, great sweet service

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Made coming back to the hotel enjoyable and relaxing knowing it was clean and had all the amenities in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice and new hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: It is right by a large shopping mall, but mostly a suburban area.
Booked a one room suite, it was very comfortable, like a small 1 bedroom apt. Clean, nicely furnished, all amenities you want. No body lotion, which I count on because of dry skin on my legs, but I survived for a couple days (ha). Breakfast buffet was very nice. Fire pit by the outdoor pool was a nice touch, but didn't notice it until the last night staying. Free wifi, always a big plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 4, 2016
The bedroom was very hot. It made it hard to sleep at night idk if it was because my room was on the fifth floor but it was steamy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Great clean hotel. Rooms are updated and staff is really friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very nice facility! Would stay here again. Staff very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Hotel staff was excellent, breakfast was solid, and the room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great location, great space, great choice.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, spacious room.
Cons: TV in bedroom didn't work but trivial issue.
Location: Jim and Nick's BBQ, UA campus, shopping at Galleria
Move in at UA #rolltide and no hotels had rooms available in Tuscaloosa. Wasn't sure if Birmingham was the right choice but we're Marriott Rewards members and they had rooms available at Residence Inn. So happy with our choice! The multiple runs to Walmart were conveniently across the street, plenty of chain restaurants and good local places to eat. Staff was very nice and professional. Breakfast in the morning was better than I expected. Lately it seems like breakfast is a box of cereal and soggy container of yogurt. We had really quite good biscuits and gravy one morning and breakfast sandwiches on another. 45 minutes to Tuscaloosa was quick and painless and just far enough away. Great choice, amenities exceeded expectations and fair rate.
5 out of 5
by Emily from Nashville, TN

Clean, spacious room

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed the night on the way to the beach. Hotel staff was very friendly and, most importantly, the hotel was very clean. Breakfast was as expected for this type of hotel. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from carlisle, pa

Awesome staff and facility

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Went out of their way to accommodate our family while traveling. Incredible breakfast, nice room, great experience.. even with a 4 & 5 hear old! Loved the place!