Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Large suite but little accomodation

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Free airport shuttle at 3 AM. I didn't get a chance to try the buffet breakfast.
Cons: The hotel needs to have at least one person for housekeeping. I saw 2 slips at the reception desk for room repairs.
The temperature outside was 50 degrees, but the suite was 80 with the heater already running on high. The door was labeled No Smoking, but the suite reeked of cigarette smoke. There was no soap bag in either the foam dispenser above the tub or over the sink. ["The soap is locked up in Housekeeping."] The wifi was inactive. I was given a key to another room: no soap either, less cigarette smell. I was given a key to a 3rd room: soap in one dispenser, but the bed was still unmade. So I stayed in the first room and used my own bar of soap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Decrepit condition, nice staff

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Very inexpensive but the conditions of the rooms make any price too much. First room was supposed to be nonsmoking, smelled like an ashtray, broken sofa, dead roaches, no screens on window, door was kicked in sometime in the past, couldn't call the front desk-phone broken. Second room only nominally better. Booked the same day with Expedia therefore couldn't get a refund. Otherwise would have gone elsewhere-FAST!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Not what I thought

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Tub was clogged,toilet was shaking , the air conditioner sounded like a hibernating bear. And if you are going to have a kitchen why not supply pots who in the world travels with pots and pans. Remote control didn't work and they had this little television. Boy they need to upgrade and 3 little flat pillows on a king sized bed. I won't be back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The place was VERY out dated, it smelled, there was little to no lighting in the rooms. Although the space itself was big, there was almost no furniture, a gross dishwasher, the bathroom was nasty. I would never stay here. We got a refund as soon as we saw the place.
1 out of 5
by Senior softball trip

Horrible

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Orbitz
It was the worse place i have ever stayed in. We called several times for a refund. 27.00 doesnt really cover our experience. I wanted a full refund. Plus our orditz bucks of 50 back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large room but really old.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Large room, layout, design, and ease of parking.
Cons: The internet, and the timing of the breakfast (I was told breakfast was going to be an hour late)
This hotel offers a nice large room with ok amenities. If some of the items in the room were renewed, this would make for an outstanding place to stay for business or leisure. Also, the internet could be made better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

バーミングハムに通うにはいいかもしれない距離ですが…

Posted Oct 31, 2015
建物の手入れがあまりされておらずシャワーも壊れて使用できない有様でした。キッチンがある割に広くていいかなと思い予約しましたが、肝心のキッチンには虫が大量発生していて使用をためらう程でした。次はお金出してでもちゃんとしたホテルに泊まりたいと思います。
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Martin

Have you seen the movie "The Money Pit"

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
The apartment was falling apart! The electric sockets were just about in place and the shower rail came off. Shower was dirty. Only good for staying 1 night
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay motel

Posted Oct 28, 2015
This inn needs an up date or a really good cleaning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Terrible nightmare

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Filthy, wall paper falling off walls, no light bulbs in lamps, towels were dirty looking I refused to take shower for that reason, we slept in our clothes afraid of bed bugs. I will never book another room there. Had to open windows because of the musty smell in the room, windows were very dirty. Pictures that was posted sure was not what we got. Need to take that property off the list for hotels. Had no amenities so for someone wanting there coffee you will not get it there.