Ratings based on 501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Thomas US Virgin Islands

Short stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel has fallen on tough times. My first Suite had a terrible odor & no towels. I called the front desk & they offered another room, which was much better, but not great. Breakfast was posted to begin at 6:30, & I confirmed that with front desk, the night before. I arrived at 7:30 & the breakfast room was not open. The front desk checked & said the sign was wrong & would be open in 10 min. Waited until 8 & went back. No coffee, No napkins, went to the ladies room to get paper towels & none there. The staff was nice. Junky cars in the parking lot. It had been 3 years since I had stayed there, but will not return. Enough whining, but you asked!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it

Posted Jul 17, 2016
It was gross. I kinda knew it would be...but it was a lived in stained motel. Staff was nice enough...but you can't sleep on or eat staff...so that's not good enough for a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Bad hotel with drugs

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Orbitz
It is messy room, not cleaning toliet, beds was not made clean, smelling room is smoking too much, ceiling is falling apart. It is not safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Seen better days

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: The manager was very helpful when we were trying to check in.
Cons: The whole place is old and run down. It needs a major overhaul.
Location: There were restaurants and a Walmart nearby and a Shell gas station.
Had to change rooms 3 times on check in. First room was next to a building that had burned and smelled like smoke. Second room air conditioner did not work. Finally kept 3rd room.
1 out of 5
by Expedia relocation

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't stay. Room was very dirty and smelly!
1 out of 5
by William from Louisiana

Negative review

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Thermostat was broken; could not adjust room temperature. Heater button in bathroom did nothing, so could not take a shower as it was uncomfortably cool. Soap dispensers were empty. No signs to an ice machine; no ice bucket if there was one; no trays in kitchen freezer so could not make ice. No guide to help find TV channels I might want to look at. Did not spend more time in room than I had to; will not stay there again. No paper towels in men's restroom in main building for 2 days I was there. I was with 2 friends who stayed there and agree that, if they visit Birmingham again, they will not stay at the Rime.
1 out of 5
by Mickey from Moultrie Ga

Leave the kids away

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not a good place to bring your family many people live here and it is very sketchy
1 out of 5
by Rhonda

very poor establishment!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
The room was cold,dirty,falling apart and stinky! We slept in our clothes and didn't dare try and shower since there were cracks in the grout and tiles falling out. The rooms that are shown on the website DO NOT match what we had. We DO NOT recommend this place!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Large suite but little accomodation

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Free airport shuttle at 3 AM. I didn't get a chance to try the buffet breakfast.
Cons: The hotel needs to have at least one person for housekeeping. I saw 2 slips at the reception desk for room repairs.
The temperature outside was 50 degrees, but the suite was 80 with the heater already running on high. The door was labeled No Smoking, but the suite reeked of cigarette smoke. There was no soap bag in either the foam dispenser above the tub or over the sink. ["The soap is locked up in Housekeeping."] The wifi was inactive. I was given a key to another room: no soap either, less cigarette smell. I was given a key to a 3rd room: soap in one dispenser, but the bed was still unmade. So I stayed in the first room and used my own bar of soap.