Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Hotel was perfectly situated in the downtown area.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Hotel staff were very polite and helpful. Directions and pointers were given to us about how to get around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Great hotel!!! Great location!!! Great staff!!! Convenient to restaurants and entertainment venues. Try it out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worse I ever seen for 269.99

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Don't nobody stay here. It's terrible. Everything was nasty. Rooms wasn't what they showed you on the web.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2016
My stay was a pleasant experience. Check in was quick with no problems, the room was clean and as described.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great staff, connected to convention center.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location, location location
Cons: Wasn't there long enough to know.
Location: Location is great. Uptown area offers several good dining options.
Only stayed one night, comfy bed, close to good restaurants and connected to convention center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for events at BJCC

Posted May 2, 2016
Great access to BJCC. Local restaurants are tourist traps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too expensive!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
I've stayed in much cheaper hotels that offer much more. You are definitely paying for the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Booked the hotel for the Bassnectar NYE show

Posted Jan 2, 2016
When we got there, the hotel was in total chaos, there was a line out of this world to check in. Basically stood in line for 2 hours, only to be told that we would have to be put on a waiting list, because our room wasn't ready. Not okay, when we finally got our room it had a weird smell to it, but other than that it was okay. We checked out quickly the next morning,only to find out the debit card we had used was charged 50$ for some reason. Most likely will stay at the westin instead of this hotel if the show is held in Birmingham again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you'd expect

Posted Nov 13, 2015
The hotel is exactly as you'd expect from the pictures and descriptions. Great value for the price, very fancy. 5 min walk from Up Town (bars and food).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison WI

Nice hotel right in the downtown district

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Stayed for a conference. Nice hotel, staff was friendly, helpful and overall outstanding. Not much the way of views at least from 6th floor down, maybe higher floors had views not of parking lots. Stayed in the tower, not the main hotel. Close to convention center and several restaurants / bars. Free shuttle to and from the airport.