Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Joshua

Terrible.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Dirt floors, blood stains on towels, hair in the shower, very dirty counters and bathroom floor. This is the nastiest hotels I've ever stayed at. I would not recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Tennessee

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms were clean, the hallways were pretty dirty ( carpeting). The staff were nice, not overly, but ok. The morning after we arrived, we noticed the American flag flying upside down..which was NOT ok. We reported it to the manager, who said it was the owners fault. She contacted him. He did come to the property, and the flag was changed to it's upright position. This is not a good thing for an owner of a property in our great country to think is an ok thing to do. You would think that someone living in a free country would be very proud of that fact, and thus would not be so disrespectful of it. We did appreciate him changing it,however. The swimming pool was horribly filthy. Had green slime all over the bottom, and dead bugs liberally floating everywhere. You would think with the heat index being 115 during our stay, this would be one area that would have been very well attended to.
5 out of 5
by erica from Anniston, Al

Great Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. Don't remember the young lady name but she worked from like 3 until maybe 11pm. For sure I know that she got off at 11pm but she was very helpful to me and my family with directions and great locations to eat.
5 out of 5
by Helen from Birmingham Alabama

Wonderful

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I will definitely recommend this hotel. Everything was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Room smelled musty at check in but was better after A/C was cranked up for a few hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very great stay. No complaints.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Everything was great. I would recommend to anyone. Only things is my room key kept being deactivated and i had to keep going to the front desk to get it reactivated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Alabama

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
No water pressure in my room but other than that it was good.
1 out of 5
by Brittney from Oz

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom looked as if it hadn't been cleaned, the floor was dirty. The wall had some yellow stuff that trailed down the wall to the floor kind of resembled vomit. Will not chose this hotel again!
2 out of 5
by Alana from Houston, TX

NO sleep at the Sleep Inn

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
While the room was fine and the hotel itself was fine, the service was a mess and I got very little sleep because of it. After a 12-hour drive from Texas, this was booked last-minute from hotels.com on the way and checked in about midnight. Apparently the night clerk was confused about the confirmation or something and began pounding on the door just before 6am, yelling through the door that she gave out the wrong room, and needed to change the payment or something. (It was all taken care of through PayPal). So much for a restful night's sleep! After the check-in process and unwinding, maybe 3 hours of sleep had been had. This was ridiculous. Not the way to start another day of several hours of commuting cross-country.