Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Slight musty smell to this hotel but overall an excellent experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from I live in Fayetteville, TN. Stayed in Pelham, AL

Nice hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I only stayed one night after attending a concert. I will definitely stay here again!!!! It is within walking distance to Oak Mountain Amphitheater!!!! The staff was so friendly and helpful!!! Rooms were very clean and very nice! I would have given 5 stars, but my only complaint is the sheets were really stiff and scratchy like no fabric softener had been used. Otherwise, everything was GREAT!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Whenever I'm booking a "pit stop" hotel in the middle of a 900 mile trip to the beaches, I go for cheap and free breakfast. I never expect cheap, nice room with large shower and surprisingly good breakfast, well that's what I got at the Sleep Inn in Pelham. I didn't give it 5 stars, as it's not a 5 star hotel, but definitely would consider this best in class. Will stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful scores and great comments. You make our job a lot easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice hotel close to where I needed to be.

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Everything was nice and new and clean. Room was not large, but didn't matter unless staying in the room was your purpose for traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Everything was great. The room was clean and comfortable with modern conveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The only complaint I have is I wish my room had a bathtub ..and my room was In desperate need of a new mattress
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2016 by Sheila, Hotel Management
We really appreciated your commons and scores. We are in the process of replacing our mattresses and hope to see you return soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean. Everything about the hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable and several fluffy pillows on the bed.
Cons: I found nothing negative about this hotel.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants close by. Right off I-65 and in a nice area.
First time we stayed in a Sleep Inn and was very impressed. We stayed only one night but would definitely stay there again. Never heard a sound from other rooms or in the hallways. Impressed the minute we walked in with a beautiful lobby and so clean. Check in and out was easy and everyone was polite. This hotel had so many good reviews and they are well deserved. Best breakfast selection I have seen in a hotel in a long time. The rooms do not have a tub but had the biggest shower stall I have seen in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Sheila, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review and scores. We really hope that you will stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from al

Smelled like smoke

Posted May 18, 2015
My room was ok but everything smelled like smoke on the third floor. The small pillows were not comfortable. The bathroom was tee tiny. The breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2015 by Sheila, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you did not have the best experience that you could have while staying with us. We are a non smoking hotel, but there are guest who will smoke in a non smoking room at times. We try and keep that from happening but at our best, we can't always succeed. I do send you my apology and invite you back to stay with us and we will try our best to make a more memorable stay for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

two room stay to accomodate family

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in a good location. Even though it is aged somewhat, it is well maintained. The sliding door creates privacy for the shower and toilet.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and gas stations. Near the interstate.
We enjoyed the pillows on the beds, the choices at the complimentary breakfast, the connecting rooms, the pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Sheila, Hotel Management
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. The connecting rooms are always great when you are traveling with a family or group, and we are glad that you enjoyed other aspects of your stay such as our breakfast. We would love for you to stay with us again, if you come back to Pelham.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, KY

Convenient to places on the west side of Pelham

Posted Apr 27, 2015
This Sleep Inn is well-kept and clean. It is convenient to places on the west side of Pelham, where we needed to be and where there are no other hotels. The only item we found in need of attention was the hotel's American Flag, which was tattered. The desk clerk went to scheck on it immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Sheila, Hotel Management
We appreciate the fact that you noticed the tattered flag and brought it to someones attention. We will get that replaced as soon as I can order one. I am happy to know that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon.