Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good location, nice staff. Room design goofy. Mattress was a sagging mushy mess. Sitting room couch was not fit to sit in. It was worn and shot springs. Gave us some points when we checked out. Not enough to make up for a below avg stay in this price point. I'm just guessing there are better hotels near hear that would not have a room in the condition of mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to USB

Posted Mar 26, 2017
It is arranged well. The breakfast was very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Great place to stay in downtown Birmingham. Friendly staff and very spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Great hotel in downtown Birmingham

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Room was big.
Spacious room, good breakfast, convenient to all of downtown - including complimentary shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We had a great stay at the Springhill Suites. Location worked for us. Room was very clean and beds were very comfortable. We have enjoyed having an extra seating area and couch. The best part of the stay was breakfast. It was absolutely DELICIOUS! great selection and very tasty. Staff was very friendly. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
location is within walking distance of many restaurants with free shuttle also readily available, breakfast was above average for free hotel breakfasts, room was clean and quiet - this is not a 5 star hotel but a very good value for the money I paid
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Convenient but fix the elevators!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is beautiful and so close to UAB. The breakfast was great! The only drawback to the whole experience was that the elevators were broken. We were there for my husband to get treatment at UAB and he did not need to have to walk up and down several flights of stairs. It really wore him out.
5 out of 5
by Keith

1 Night Stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the staff was very nice. Very convenient location and I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jenna

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good clean hotel. Friendly staff. Great breakfast. Was in town for a concert at Iron City and the hotel was only a 5 min walk to the venue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with paid parking

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived late evening and the room didn't cool down well before we had to be up and out early the next morning. It's near several businesses and hospitals with the accompanying garbage pick-ups etc in the wee hours. Be aware of this if you are sound sensitive and bring some white noise.