Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel near the hospital

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the hospital that we needed
We arrived and was meet by the nicest man to check us in. The hotel was very clean. I got a handicap room that was very spacious. It was very quite too. We will be using this hotel again when we have to go back to the hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Excellent Hotel in Downtown B'Ham

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Staff was really friendly and hotel was located in an excellent area.
Cons: Nothing, it was all good.
Location: UAB university 1 block away, major expressways or main roads easily accessible.
This hotel is centrally located, updated, clean and has a wonderful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was very clean and staff was very nice

Posted Sep 11, 2016
I will definitely be back again. The breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Staff was friendly. Clean room. Breakfast was average but lacked BACON. Bar was closed on the weekend for some reason. Overall enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nasville

Great location but overbooked

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Soundproofing and decor
Cons: Nothin. Just a busy weekend. The staff were great!
Location: UAB and several people there because of local hospitals
Ended up in hearin impaired room with soFa bed after reserving two queen beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Decent location, good hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, staff, parking
Cons: Nothing to do with the hotel, but if you arrive on Sunday with plans to eat supper and do your sightseeing on Monday, you'll likely be disappointed.
Location: if you don't mind walking, everything is within reach on foot. Do see the art gallery, the library with it murals, the civil rights museum, etc.
Well-situated downtown hotel, reasonable short walk to university and downtown sights. Parking is right next door in parking garage. Breakfast is good enough to spoil your lunch, since you will no doubt eat too much, as I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great customer service

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The hotel was very nice and very clean, but the staff was wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also very good and much more than you typically expect from a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Opelika

Perfect Business Trip

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Excellent location and amenities Provided all that we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Great Hotel in Downtown Birmingham

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Pros: The room was large and clean. The hotel was close to the event we were attending.
Cons: The seats in the shuttle bus are a little worn out and need to be replaced.
Location: Resaturants were in walking distance. Sunday morning we walked around the UAB campus. the Birmingham ball park is 3 blocks away.
Our family only stayed one night. The room was clean. The staff was very helpful. The Free Breakfast was delicious. We had eggs, sausage, fruit and coffee. Excellent place to stay. We took the hotel shuttle to a Wedding, so we did not have to worry about parking. The seats in the shuttle bus are a little worn out and need to be replaced. The driver knew the area and took us right to the front door. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to music venue great shuttle service

Posted Feb 27, 2016
We were in Bham for concert at Iron City. Hotel us convenient to venue and we got shuttle service over since it was raining. Room super clean and quiet. Staff very professional.