Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Iowa

Great location & friendly staff but not clean

Posted Feb 22, 2017
For the price, I would not recommend this hotel. Location was convenient for my business trip, but property was a litttle run down. By themselves, any of these complaints are no biggie, but cumulatively--just had to say smthg. Pool was left full of water in off season--water was dark green & mosquitoes were flying around it. No vending machines available, and their "market" had lots of empty shelves and only hot fries potato chips left after weekend. I stayed Sunday thru Tuesday & it was never replenished. Room's mirrors were very foggy/streaky, and floor was not vacuumed. Toilet seat was not fastened to bowl. Shampoo bottle was half full. Traffic noise and outside lights were significant in room on backside of building. After very early arrival flight, I tried to nap on Sun afternoon, and houseman walked in on me to fix shower, which was actually fine, so not sure about their communication with front desk. Breakfast hours posted to begin at 6am, but food wasn't out until 6:15 at least (I went back upstairs at that point.) Good machines in exercise room & good food at b'fast (once it was put out). There are a couple other hotels in the area, and I'll choose one of those next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted by the front desk. They could not find our reservation quickly which held us up. In our room we found a dirty iron and had to request a new one. As we were getting ready for the evening we had to KILL A ROACH that we found in the bathroom floor. We had to jiggle the cable wire every time we wanted the TV to work. We travel often and would not recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Birmingham AL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel and friendly staff!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: Add a mirror to kitchenette side so someone could wash up and get ready there as well. Include a fitted sheet with flat sheet for pullout couch.
Location: About 10-15 minutes to downtown Birmingham.
Great staff, clean room, delicious breakfast consisting of eggs (scrambled and hard boiled), Canadian bacon, fresh fruit, oatmeal, bagels, English muffins, cereal, sliced meat and cheese, granola, raisins, nuts, yogurt, pastries, muffins, juice, milk, and coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Traveling through on business

Posted Dec 23, 2016
The staff was very helpful, and very professional. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Forest Hill Md

Great location,quiet.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Clean,comfortable, friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location! We attended a wedding nearby, also visited the zoo.
Everyone was very helpful, breakfast was good,nice variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good hotel. Kind of hard to get to from highway, but near restaurants and shopping. Attentive staff and good cleaning service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Average

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff was very nice. Great location for shopping, eating & business. I was disappointed in the fact there was only toiletries except lotion in my room. I forgot to bring my own, it was late & presented an unexpected inconvenience! The mirror was also dirty. I have stayed here many times before for business & it seems like the standards are slipping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
First time to Alabama. This hotel was close to everything. Rooms were nicely decorated and beds were comfortable;as was the bedding. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Beds are terribly uncomfortable and the market place was lacking