Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
We came down for a visit with our son at Samford University. Hotel staff was awesome and the accommodations were great. Being near the interstate it was a little noisy. Overall it was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

One night stay

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great stay, but pull out was terribly uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, Texas

Midtown hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Room
Cons: Availability of rooms at 3 PM at the latest
Location: In midtown Atlanta, but not within easy walking distance of attractions
I arrived at 3:05 PM -- my GPS took me to the door, but did not show me where I would need to drive into the hotel, which is on another street. Valet parking for $30/night was required. My room was not ready, and I had to wait half an hour. The desk clerk apologized and offered me a free breakfast in the restaurant. The room was excellent, large, well equipped with a full kitchen, and very quiet. The view was good, overlooking the pool. The free wireless worked very well. On Sunday I noticed guests waiting for their rooms to be cleaned again, and my room was not cleaned until about 4 PM. Outstanding overall, but they need to start room service earlier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concert visit

Posted Mar 26, 2017
We stayed one night to attend a concert. The hotel was clean, and newly renovated. Staff is friendly and helpful. Great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colonnade

Great location, great find!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
If you're in the area for business, it's a terrific deal. Perfect for business travelers. Roomy with micro and fridge and a comfy bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from starkville , ms

Nice hotel in a quiet area

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great hotel with plenty of places to eat close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great hotel, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and shopping.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Great room. Very large and upscale.
Cons: Better windows to help reduce noise from interstate
Staff was accommodating and although booked solid the hotel didn't seem crowded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Iowa

Great location & friendly staff but not clean

Posted Feb 22, 2017
For the price, I would not recommend this hotel. Location was convenient for my business trip, but property was a litttle run down. By themselves, any of these complaints are no biggie, but cumulatively--just had to say smthg. Pool was left full of water in off season--water was dark green & mosquitoes were flying around it. No vending machines available, and their "market" had lots of empty shelves and only hot fries potato chips left after weekend. I stayed Sunday thru Tuesday & it was never replenished. Room's mirrors were very foggy/streaky, and floor was not vacuumed. Toilet seat was not fastened to bowl. Shampoo bottle was half full. Traffic noise and outside lights were significant in room on backside of building. After very early arrival flight, I tried to nap on Sun afternoon, and houseman walked in on me to fix shower, which was actually fine, so not sure about their communication with front desk. Breakfast hours posted to begin at 6am, but food wasn't out until 6:15 at least (I went back upstairs at that point.) Good machines in exercise room & good food at b'fast (once it was put out). There are a couple other hotels in the area, and I'll choose one of those next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Upon arrival we were greeted by the front desk. They could not find our reservation quickly which held us up. In our room we found a dirty iron and had to request a new one. As we were getting ready for the evening we had to KILL A ROACH that we found in the bathroom floor. We had to jiggle the cable wire every time we wanted the TV to work. We travel often and would not recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Birmingham AL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Joshua T., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I wanted to apologize for the experience you had while staying with us here in Birmingham. We failed to meet and exceed your expectations but please know we are working to improve from these issues and your review will give us the support to guide out path. Regards Joshua Trawick General Manager